Homebrew Saturn emulation using Cotton/Guardian Force testing and debug

andre_int

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 15, 2021
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
58
Country
Italy
Hi all, registered just for this topic, I just got The House Of The Dead working at full speed on my switch lite, wow!

By default it will stutter a lot, I went ahead and used xYuunaX's 3d ini file and then changed some of the settings as he indicated to get max performance at lowest compatibility.
Now I get smooth performance, perfect sound and wide screen!

Really hoping someone clever will be able to create a nice gui to customize the heck out of this <3
 

Attachments

  • HouseOfTheDead_ini.txt
    11.8 KB · Views: 14

ZER-O

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2021
Messages
354
Trophies
0
XP
859
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all, registered just for this topic, I just got The House Of The Dead working at full speed on my switch lite, wow!

By default it will stutter a lot, I went ahead and used xYuunaX's 3d ini file and then changed some of the settings as he indicated to get max performance at lowest compatibility.
Now I get smooth performance, perfect sound and wide screen!

Really hoping someone clever will be able to create a nice gui to customize the heck out of this <3
nice work, we will archive the best settings for each game and share later with a collection, more people need to fiddle with settings for each game
 
  • Like
Reactions: kof_k

helvetinperkeles

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 8, 2021
Messages
98
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
75
Country
Finland
Hi all, registered just for this topic, I just got The House Of The Dead working at full speed on my switch lite, wow!

By default it will stutter a lot, I went ahead and used xYuunaX's 3d ini file and then changed some of the settings as he indicated to get max performance at lowest compatibility.
Now I get smooth performance, perfect sound and wide screen!

Really hoping someone clever will be able to create a nice gui to customize the heck out of this <3
Does this setup make any inpact to the Virtual cop 2? I tested the game today and it was very unplayable.
 

Hleb

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 18, 2020
Messages
26
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
210
Country
Russia
Hey, I'd love to play Sakura wars (translated) with this way, but I'm very bad at compiling and other stuff. Maybe someone can help me via PMs or explain what to do. It'd be appreciated

Well, I got it worked, so thanks!
 
Last edited by Hleb,
  • Like
Reactions: matt! and Sidnei

JediAviator

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 20, 2016
Messages
94
Trophies
0
XP
487
Country
United States
Anyone recommend how to dump the file with nxdump? It says it has completed, but I can not find the folder in atmosphere/content. Does it store it somewhere else?
 

bahgee

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
37
Country
United States
Anyone recommend how to dump the file with nxdump? It says it has completed, but I can not find the folder in atmosphere/content. Does it store it somewhere else?
Yes - it goes in the nxdumptool folder, which is inside switch folder. you have to add the contents folder to atmosphere.
 

bahgee

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
37
Country
United States
Anyone recommend how to dump the file with nxdump? It says it has completed, but I can not find the folder in atmosphere/content. Does it store it somewhere else?
Yes - it goes in the nxdumptool folder, which is inside switch folder. you have to add the contents folder to atmosphere.
 

Hleb

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 18, 2020
Messages
26
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
210
Country
Russia
Can't get Sakura Wars (translated) to work. Stuck on a black screen after controls image, even pause menu isn't working. I converted it to bin+cue properly with anyburn how this thread suggested. What can possibly be wrong? Help would be much appreciated
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    linuxares @ linuxares: @Julie_Pilgrim for a tiny bit of weed.