Hacking SanDisk 2.0gb Micro SD

SPiko

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I'm new to the DS flash card scene. My R4 is still in the mail but I just got my Micro SD card today. As I'm sure you guessed it's a Sandisk 2gig. It was the most expensive card on newegg so I figured it would be worth it right? But the damn thing says made in Taiwan.
cry.gif

Anyway I'm just wondering if anyone has used this card and what your results were. Should I keep it or send it back?

Thank you for any advise you have to offer.

4saken

Retired Ace Attorney
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
All Sandisk 2 GB are made in Taiwan. I'm quite sure the only game it doesn't run is Castlevania : POR (crashes) and slowdowns in Tony Hawk Downhill Jam.

If you're concerned with those, you should have gotten those really cheap Kingston 1 gigs (made in Japan).

SPiko

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Is that all? I thought there were issues with other games as well. Hmmm. Well 2 isn't so bad.
wtf.gif

Rayder

Mostly lurking lately....
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
All Sandisk 2 GB are made in Taiwan. I'm quite sure the only game it doesn't run is Castlevania : POR (crashes) and slowdowns in Tony Hawk Downhill Jam.

If you're concerned with those, you should have gotten those really cheap Kingston 1 gigs (made in Japan).

Sandisk are fairly decent flash memory, not as good as the Kingston 1gig, but decent enough to run most games. If PoR and Tony Hawk have issues, just buy those games if you really want to play them. One or two games bought out of hundreds won't kill you.

dbgtdob

Trophies
XP
Country
United States