sam and max season 1 fix

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Hellow, Jan 1, 2010.

Jan 1, 2010

sam and max season 1 fix by Hellow at 11:44 PM (1,082 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    hey guys ive searched the internet trying to find a fix but hav found no diffinitive answer to how to get this game working on a usb loader.
    ive got usbloader gx and all the cios that i need, but still the game restarts my wii when i click an episode,
    is there an alt-dol fix or anything to get this game working?
    the things i had read said that the game could only be run via the disc channel, or by disc but they were out dated by nearly a year and alot can happen in a year.
    so is there any usb loader fixes?
     
  2. riddle43

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    as far as i know there is no way to play off the hdd it may just be a game youll have to eather burn a back up or use the real disc
     
  3. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    but dont lu64+ wiis hav some chip that stops loading of dvds?
     
  4. Fluto

    Member Fluto A potato in disguise

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,273
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    Australia
    i have it as a disc it works fine also sam and max season 2 came out
     
  5. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    nah. just the newest wiis drives (D3-2) cannot play backups via disc. LU64 ones should be able to. only real way to check is to try.
     
  6. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    ok so dvd- or + do i use?
    and i only just got my wii for xmas and it came with firmware 4.1e so i think its a newer one
     
  7. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    and did it come out on wii or pc, i remember hearing of a pc version but not a wii version
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    As far as i know, you can only play it from disc for now. When season two comes out, i may look again into that issue. I already know that it loads the main.dol at the critical point, "all" that is left to select an episode, is knowing what it does before executing it.
     

Share This Page