Safe to Install DS Profile Export on Old 3DS XL?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by AlhazenTheMad, Feb 17, 2016.

1. AlhazenTheMad
    OP

AlhazenTheMad Member

Newcomer
    Apr 27, 2013
    United States
    Sorry, I am somewhat new to the flashcard/homebrew scene. I just want to be able to boot into Gateway mode without having to use the wifi and didn't know if this exploit was safe to use on an old 3DS XL.

Gateway Ultra 3.7.1
    systemNAND: 9.0.0-20u
    emuNAND: 10.5.0-30u

EDIT: I named the title correctly. Supposed to say *DS Profile Exploit

Last edited by AlhazenTheMad, Feb 17, 2016
  2. Xenon Hacks

Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru

Nov 13, 2014
    United States
    Use homemenuhax MSET is dead

3. AlhazenTheMad
    OP

AlhazenTheMad Member

Newcomer
    Apr 27, 2013
    United States
    So this exploit is okay to use on an old 3DS XL? Anyone know where I can find instructions to setup the exploit through homemenuhax then?

Last edited by AlhazenTheMad, Feb 17, 2016
  4. templeofhylia

templeofhylia Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Sep 6, 2014
    Canada
    Since your sysNAND is 9.0, you'd have to downgrade your system settings title to the one from 4.x or 6.x, but it does work on an old 3DS XL! I've got the exploit installed just for fun. Documentation for homemenuhax is here: https://github.com/yellows8/3ds_homemenuhax

5. Quantumcat

Quantumcat Dead and alive

Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia