Hardware Hacking running new nintendo titles on old hekate ?

deadwar421

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
hey im fairly new to switch modding , i bought a modded switch a while back running hekate and atmosphere and i am having issues updating them so i can run the latest firmware due to aio not liking exfat sd cards. i was curious if i used a different sd and updated firmware normally through nintendo to run pokemon daimond and other recent carts from a store then go back to my out of date hekate and still run my homebrew and downloaded titles on my main sd or will the updated firmware cause problems when switching back to my hekate sd. if it helps im running an internal chip not a dongle thanks.

Shadow#1

Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
hey im fairly new to switch modding , i bought a modded switch a while back running hekate and atmosphere and i am having issues updating them so i can run the latest firmware due to aio not liking exfat sd cards. i was curious if i used a different sd and updated firmware normally through nintendo to run pokemon daimond and other recent carts from a store then go back to my out of date hekate and still run my homebrew and downloaded titles on my main sd or will the updated firmware cause problems when switching back to my hekate sd. if it helps im running an internal chip not a dongle thanks.
U need to format your card to fat32

Basketto

Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
Swapping sd cards literally does nothing. It isnt going to cause problems, & it definately wont prevent or invoke a ban

deadwar421

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Swapping sd cards literally does nothing. It isnt going to cause problems, & it definately wont prevent or invoke a ban