Running legit copy of Skyward Sword

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Ulttimaa, Nov 19, 2011.

Nov 19, 2011
  1. Ulttimaa
    OP

    Member Ulttimaa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United States
    I have a modded Wii, but I'm going to be buying Skyward Sword on Sunday.

    Now, I have automatic updates disabled with startpatch, but will I have any problems running the game otherwise? Metroid Other M had some issues unless I ran it from a backup launcher.

    Is there a specific ios or a specific backup loader I should use to run it, or will I run it just fine with the disc channel?
     
  2. ground

    Member ground GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    906
    Country:
    Netherlands
    just use the disc channel. and it should be fien. If there are any problems then update you're wii and rehack it again
     
  3. Ulttimaa
    OP

    Member Ulttimaa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United States
    Is the latest update still hackable?

    The main problem I have with doing that is that I don't want to end up accidentally bricking my system, as I've heard officially updating a hacked Wii can sometimes do that.
     
  4. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    yes its hackable i hack 4,3 wii all the time
     
  5. iggloovortex

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    shouldnt be any
     
  6. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No reason for updating officially, even if it is rehackable. 4.3 brings nothings new. Use Modmii to update your IOS's.
     
  7. iggloovortex

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    put disc in, see if update.
    if blocked disc updates then you're fine.
    ???
    Profit
     
  8. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Rubbish. How do you know which official IOS's he has installed, or on what Sysmenu he is ? Let's say he's on 3.4, then he's *not* fine, 'cause the game won't run
    without updating his IOS's.
     

Share This Page