1. idane

    OP idane Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Iceland
    Does anyone know if there's a way to run channels off an SD card (in v4.0) ? This could come in very useful, especially with the USB loader - imagine having USB loader wads for all your games on an SD card (which are dirt cheap nowadays), and once selected from the SD, they'd activate the disc image on the HDD...

    Anyone know if possible/if anyone's working on anything like this?
     
  2. Isn't that exactly one of the great features in 4.0? As far as I know, it should be possible to run custommade channels off your SD card if you have IOS60 installed.

    Have I mistaken anything?
     
  3. Richy Freeway

    Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    Yeah it's doable with 4.0. It's exactly how I run things.
     
  4. Fat Slaughter Ba

    Fat Slaughter Ba Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Canada
    You actually need System Menu 4.0 installed to get to the SD Menu.
    There's a guide for updating a couple pages back.
     
  5. Dovla

    Dovla Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Croatia
    I'd love to be able to have this as well since the wii menu doesn't have enough channels to store all the games I have on the USB, could someone please tell us more about what exactly needs to be done...right now I have waninkoko's 4.0 update and wads don't work from the SD card, I just get a "failed to launch" message...is there a specific IOS I need to install?
     
  6. Richy Freeway

    Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
  7. FenrirWolf

    FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,347
    Country:
    United States
    Well yeah. You need to have the patched IOS60 but you say you've already done that. Then you need to actually have installed the channel to your Wii and then move it to the SD Card using the system menu.
     
  8. Dovla

    Dovla Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Croatia
    ah thank you, it seems to be working now, I just needed to install the IOS60 and now I can run the wad's off the sd card...I find this to be a much better solution than running the USB loader

    thanks!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - channels, Running,