Hacking Question Running CFW on Sysnand. Want to switch to Emunand+Clean sysnand

GothicIII

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
785
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
1,439
Country
Gambia, The
So I was using SXOS with AutoRCM on Sysnand since it came out. I used later incognito to invalidate my PRODINFO so I can connect to my local network for FTP/whatever.
Today I switched to atmosphere.
Was a very easy process as soon as I realized that RCM payloads blackscreen on me if I use the SDCard with too many files on root directory.
Now I am on current Atmosphere with sigpatches and fw12.0.2

Now my goal is to move my Sysnand to Emunand and restore my Sysnand to fw4.1.0, upgrade it to 12.0.2 and let it be clean to go online/buy stuff with it.
While the former is no issue I lack kind of information for the latter.

1. I just checked my fuse count and it stands at 5 - 0, which means it matches fw 4.1.0 (?)
1a). If fuse count does not match and I can't boot OFW, how do I upgrade the console without beeing flagged by nintendo? The gc slot is upgraded that means no firmware update over gamecard for me.
2. I've got backups of my Rawnand and BOOT0/1 and pkg1/2. Is it enough to restore the Rawnand to get OFW working?
3. Is it possible to still use AutoRCM? Or should I avoid it at all costs so the console does not get flagged?
4. Can I use Incognito_RCM to patch PRODINFO from EmuMMC for save online usage?
4a) Or does PRODINFO always gets read from NAND? If so, how do I protect the console from beeing flagged?
5) Are there other precautions neccessary so I don't get banned?

Thank you very much for your time.
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,756
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,742
Country
United States
Yea fuse count 5 is for firmware 4.0.0 to 4.1.0 so you should be able to restore it, if it that 4.1.0 NAND backup is clean then you can go back online if not you would probably get a banned. As for your save you make an Emunand and backup your save with JKSV/Checkpoint and inject them over.
 

GothicIII

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
785
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
1,439
Country
Gambia, The
Puh. After I had to move much data around (400GB) I managed to pull it off!

I must admit it was scary. After I was done Emunand was working (with all the stuff I had previously on Sysnand), Incognito was enabled. Sysnand did not boot and I got an error that pkg2 decryption failed.

I thought everything was in the rawnand.bin but I guess thats not true.
After wasting a hour with it on google with misleading stuff like "the console is forever a brick" I find out that pkg1/2 reside inside the BOOT1/2 files. Why is it not mentioned anywhere? I restored the BOOT1/BOOT2 files I backuped so long ago and the SYSNAND boots again :)

I hope that when I update it that the console is still good to go for online gaming. I'll edit if I get banned the next days/weeks.
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
16,692
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,239
Country
United States
Puh. After I had to move much data around (400GB) I managed to pull it off!

I must admit it was scary. After I was done Emunand was working (with all the stuff I had previously on Sysnand), Incognito was enabled. Sysnand did not boot and I got an error that pkg2 decryption failed.

I thought everything was in the rawnand.bin but I guess thats not true.
After wasting a hour with it on google with misleading stuff like "the console is forever a brick" I find out that pkg1/2 reside inside the BOOT1/2 files. Why is it not mentioned anywhere? I restored the BOOT1/BOOT2 files I backuped so long ago and the SYSNAND boots again :)

I hope that when I update it that the console is still good to go for online gaming. I'll edit if I get banned the next days/weeks.
Most, if not all, guides mention that a complete eMMC backup requires both the eMMC raw GPP and BOOT0/BOOT1.
 

GothicIII

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
785
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
1,439
Country
Gambia, The
Most, if not all, guides mention that a complete eMMC backup requires both the eMMC raw GPP and BOOT0/BOOT1.

Thats true. But they don't refer to pkg2 decryption problems if you don't do this.
Just google the error from hekate. You won't get "just flash boot0/1 and you are good to go" as an answer.
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
16,692
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,239
Country
United States
Thats true. But they don't refer to pkg2 decryption problems if you don't do this.
Just google the error from hekate. You won't get "just flash boot0/1 and you are good to go" as an answer.
That's because its not a common issue. You aren't supposed to perform an eMMC restoration without BOOT0/BOOT1 unless the firmware hasn't changed.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim: i fuckin love this post...