Running Animal Crossing: City Folk using USB Loader GX

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Zorua, Aug 22, 2011.

  1. Zorua
    OP

    Zorua Newbie

    My wii crashes when I try to run Animal Crossing: City Folk using USB Loader GX. What could be the problem? The same .iso used to work fine on my previous wii.
     
  2. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    what about cios? d2x base 56 ?
     
  3. Zorua
    OP

    Zorua Newbie

    Well, I don't know. I tried installing it but I couldn't. Wanin's wad manager isn't working for me probably due to a corrupt installation of darkcorp. Comes up with error = ret -2011 or something similar. Can't even uninstall darkcorp but I'll hopefully be able to do so by today evening as I contacted damysteryman about it. Other games work fine though. Only AC isn't working.
     
  4. scooby74029

    Member scooby74029 "fake coder"

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    oklahoma, USA
    Country:
    United States
    you should try to use wiimod v2.8

    it doesnt need any cios to install wads or ios or anything else

    i think it could help you
     
  5. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Wtf? You asked these same questions in the newbie thread and I answered all of them.
     
  6. scooby74029

    Member scooby74029 "fake coder"

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    oklahoma, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Dont you hate when this happens!!

    tell some one to do something and if doesnt work or they dont do it right
    off to another topic somewhere else
     
  7. Zorua
    OP

    Zorua Newbie

    No one was replying to this thread so I decided to post it there.
    I installed all cIOSs that JoostinOnline told me to install(including 249dx56).
    The game still fails to work.
     
  8. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Switch to Cfg then. Make sure you delete your current usb-loader folder (in the root of your SD or HDD) before copying the Cfg files over, since both GX and Cfg use that folder.
     
  9. Zorua
    OP

    Zorua Newbie

    CFG is gives me this error when I try to run Animal Crossing:

    "ERROR: ntfs getf= -31
    NTFS compression not supported!
    ERROR: get_frag_list= -31

    Press any button to exit..."
     
  10. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Get a new hard whenyou still can is all I'm saying.
    Your image is corrupt.
     
  11. Zorua
    OP

    Zorua Newbie

    I have a DVD which has the same image burnt on it and it used to work on my old(now dead)wii.
     
  12. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you have cIOS d2x and the latest cfg loader you will be able to load this game without problems.
    This is'nt a problem game.
    Your image/ media is the problem.

    If you want to get up to date with your soft mods, DON"T USE DARKCORP.
    It's hopeless out of date.

    Get modmii to obtain the nessicary files and rehack your Wii following the generated guide.
    Then come back if you have more questions.
     
  13. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    wait...

    so let me get this straight, you couldn't install DARKCORP and said (in this thread or one of the many other threads you've taken this to) that your Wii is too new to play backup discs...

    and now you're trying to use this "burnt" game on this system? can you see where the problem might be? you need to install the image to your HDD from a legit copy of the game...
     
  14. Zorua
    OP

    Zorua Newbie

    I'm not that stupid. I meant that I have it burnt on a disk and it used to work on my old wii.
    I had a backup of that iso on my external hdd and that is what I'm using.......
     
  15. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    then this is likely your problem. images can get corrupted.
     
  16. Zorua
    OP

    Zorua Newbie

    Should I get the image off my disk using imgburn? Is it worth a try?
     
  17. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    no. you should get a legit copy of the disc and install it with your loader.
     
  18. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    DVD's have expiration dates ( though they are'nt defined )
    If you've used cheap media to burn your images on, the changes are your data is broken at some level.
    There's nothing you can do agains't that.
    There's no check when transferring the image to your HDD wheter the data is correct.
    You'll just get errors crashes using the image that's on your HDD.
    The game will work untill to there is an error. A bit like a a movie that skips but in this case the skip is an error in code.

    Retail discs on the other hand will last forever or at least a life time.They are physically different opposed to burnable media.
    Generally burned media will last about 5 years depending on how they are handled and what brand is used.
    Discs older than 5 years should be checked and made a backup off.
     

Share This Page