Running a Famicom Disk System rom on FCEU

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kedest, Aug 25, 2008.

Aug 25, 2008
  1. kedest
    OP

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have a rom of the Japanese version of Super Mario Bros. 2, known to us as The Lost Levels.
    But this is a Famicom Disk System rom, not normal NES. Is there any way I can still run this on the FCEU emulator? Trying to load it makes the emulator come up with an error message.
     
  2. MizuhoChan

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You could.... oh I don't know... play it in English with Mario All Stars on the SNES maybe?
     
  3. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    The game is back on the EU VC again. No need for a separate emulator.

    BTW, emulator development for Wii has been stalled lately. Few authors are known to be working on much.
     
  4. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    nope, there are no support for .FDS roms in FCEU
     
  5. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    It's certainly doable. But as I implied, no one has gotten around to it.
     

Share This Page