1. xraven13

    xraven13 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Croatia
    Well, people reported that they was already on OFW 3.55 when they tried to install CFW , and then PS3 bricked...
     
  2. gjac1

    gjac1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    My CFW installed with no probs, here is what i did :

    1. I was on 3.41 so i updated via system update to OFW 3.55
    2. The restarted my PS3 in recovery mode
    3. Downloaded the already patched CFW 3.55 and checked the hash
    4. Put the said CFW onto my external drive and flashed it via the recovery menu

    So i now have CFW installed but, when i try to install the 3.55 version of multiman i get the error (80029564) any ideas why ?
     
  3. leeagt

    leeagt Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    its random there is no cause.


    quote:

    wanin changed the structure of lv2
    to make room for a bigger payload
    no surprise it randomly bricks, that's asking for trouble

    end quote:


    he just wrote what he wanted to lv2 so thats why theres a risk of vricking no matter what console.

    its the exact reason flukes1 was doing the lv1 thing to be able to do lv2 safely.

    you do this its a 50/50 there is no reason or wrong or right console. LV2 is the risk you write to it you risk the brick...

    model of ps3 or the way you do it isnt a factor.
     
  4. pitoui

    pitoui GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    I'm in the same boat. The error I get though is (80010009).
     
  5. ganons

    ganons GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,769
    Country:
  6. tomazzzi

    tomazzzi GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    i guess multiman isn t compatible with waninkoko 's firmware yet.
    He said he s going to release the tools later today.
     
  7. Nobunaga

    Nobunaga Empty
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,076
    Country:
    Greece
    multiman works fine for me [​IMG] and backups too
     
  8. misteromar

    misteromar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    People that have a bricked ps3, could they send it off to Sony and ask for it to be fixed, just bullshit and say the power went out when you were updating or something.
     
  9. Originality

    Originality Chibi-neko
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,705
    Country:
    It's easy to check the logs, so they'll probably know.
     
  10. gjac1

    gjac1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    ShinjiX, what version of multiman are you using ?
     
  11. pitoui

    pitoui GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Just installed multiMAN 01.12.05 and is loading games.

    Tried to get GT5 to play from my legit copied disk but black screen. (I'll try again with a patched eboot)
    Loaded Initial D with game in drive and is working great.
    Skate 3 working. WTF is up with the intro movie lol.
    Assassins Creed Brotherhood now loading. Man I'm having a field day [​IMG]
    NBA JAM
    MW Black Ops Confirmed working.
     
  12. gjac1

    gjac1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    pitoui, which version of 01.12.05 did you use ??

    cos i got FW 3.55, FW 3.15 and the base version
     
  13. pitoui

    pitoui GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    I installed multiMAN ver 1.12.05 BASE [20110113_170000].pkg
     
  14. gjac1

    gjac1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    thanks i will give it a try [​IMG]
     
  15. Bloodgod

    Bloodgod 嵐の王
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    811
    Country:
    United States
    lawl. *sits back and waits for M33 CFW. I mean stable CFW*
     
  16. pitoui

    pitoui GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Guys it seems like most people who tried with the 60GB launch model are reporting bricks.
     
  17. gjac1

    gjac1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    multiman installed fine and games working fine too [​IMG]

    Just a note, MindJack didnt work at first, so then i used the original 3.55 eboot and param files (for 3.55 firmware) and it plays fine now
     
  18. Golfje

    Golfje GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Netherlands


    Can the games also started from an external HDD ????
    Otherwise i will not update
     
  19. pitoui

    pitoui GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Yes, every game I have tried is installed on an external HDD except GT5.
     
  20. gjac1

    gjac1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    Nail'd still isnt working [​IMG] however when you load the game it no longer crashes the PS3, just stays on a black screen

    EDIT, game that previously needed modified eboot and param files, games like NFS hot pursuit and Black ops will no longer work unless you replace the modified files with the original 3.55 files
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Rumor]Waninkoko, release,