Rumble pack??

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Chemeleon, May 29, 2008.

May 29, 2008

Rumble pack?? by Chemeleon at 10:50 AM (1,192 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Chemeleon
    OP

    Newcomer Chemeleon Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey fam, does anyone know if the rumble pack that you get with the m3 work with nds games or just gba games? and with other mods like the cyclo? amd another thing, lol, it just crossed my mind but is a constant rumble of games going to damage the ds over a long period of time at all, i'd imagine there is alot of delicate machinery in there!
    thanx mates! [​IMG]
     
  2. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the rumble pack doesn't work for GBA games.

    and it won't damage your DS unless it fries itself.



    you need a special GBA-ram card to play GBA games, which is placed on the same slot as the rumble pack.
     
  3. Fun_Zephyr

    Member Fun_Zephyr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    320
    Location:
    Victoria
    Country:
    Australia
    The rumble pak has to be for DS games only because you need to have the GBA Expamsion Pak in to play GBA games and you can't have both the Expansion Pak and Rumble pak in at the same time.

    I would assume that the rumble would not hurt the DS but I can not protest to that one.

    Lastly, not sure if the rumble pak works with other cards. never tried it. Actually i have never placed the rumble pak into my DS. I leave the GBA Expansion Pak in 24 / 7 [​IMG]
     
  4. Chemeleon
    OP

    Newcomer Chemeleon Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Australia

    thanx man, so it plays nds games, on average how many games on nds have rumble do you think?

    thanx mate [​IMG]
     
  5. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Rumble works ONLY with few NDS games (that have option for rumble, search wiki for list of games), no GBA games work with that rumble, you can't have rumble expansion AND GBA expansion in the same time..
    Constant use of Rumble won't damage a DS, while it is a delicate system, it's mostly electronics without many moving parts that could be shaken..So you're safe using rumble..I like using rumble very much, especially with Elite Beat Agents..

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Ninte...k_Support_games

    List of games with Rumble option..
     
  6. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
  7. Chemeleon
    OP

    Newcomer Chemeleon Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Australia
    thanx to all so much, once again i am blown away by the amount of help i recieve from you guys!!!

    love this place!
     
  8. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    We are all here because we love it too..
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page