Hacking RTS freezing problems

Unchi-san

Unchi on a stick! yay~
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
526
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
49
Country
United States
I have firmware 1.31 and sometimes when I RTS my characters don't move anymore.... is 1.31 unstable in terms of RTS? Is the beta version more stable?

Thanks
 

JBl147

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Netherlands
XP
67
Country
Netherlands
Please give some more information, like what game you play and in what situation they freeze.
I don't use RTS very often, so luckily I haven't got any problems with it.
 

TLSpartan

Kills threads
Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2006
Messages
2,050
Trophies
0
XP
491
Country
Unchi-san said:
I have firmware 1.31 and sometimes when I RTS my characters don't move anymore.... is 1.31 unstable in terms of RTS? Is the beta version more stable?

Thanks

It's beta for a reason then............
 

tinymonkeyt

GBAtemp brat
Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
3,218
Trophies
0
XP
603
Country
United States
well, it depends on the game and stuff
the RTS feature in general is not 100% stable to begin with
so obviously, glitches are going to occur
 

Unchi-san

Unchi on a stick! yay~
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
526
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
49
Country
United States
i noticed updating to their beta firmware has eliminated my RTS freezing problems. I think i read on the tc forums that the beta firmware is more stable for RTS than 1.31?
 

RupeeClock

Colors 3D Snivy!
Member
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
6,453
Trophies
0
Age
32
Website
Visit site
XP
2,233
Country
There's only two times I've encountered any problems with the RTS.

1: Updating to the beta firmware, this caused old RTS files to be incompatible.
2: Loading a RTS on Brain Age 2 (Germ Buster minigame)
Specifically, loading the RTS after the title loads would cause a crash, but loading the RTS as soon as the rom boots is safe. (Yet, this causes Dr Kawashima's skin colour to change!)
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: Well I can't do it in office sir I'd get arrested