Roms in folder

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by mogden, Jun 7, 2008.

Jun 7, 2008

Roms in folder by mogden at 4:11 AM (1,135 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. mogden
    OP

    Newcomer mogden Newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I just want to know if anyone else puts all their roms in a folder so not to clutter the homebrew on the opening screen and it actually goes into the rom folder without freezing?
     
  2. pepsibluehawk87

    Member pepsibluehawk87 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Everywhere yet nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    I have folders for music, homebrew, video, and games. None of mine freeze.
     
  3. mogden
    OP

    Newcomer mogden Newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    must be my Micro sd card then... has anyone had problems with a 4 gb kingston made in japan.
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like a corrupted memory card. Reformat it.
     
  5. PanzerWF

    Member PanzerWF GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Canada
    I agree with Bot, try formatting your microSD card and placing all the folders and files back on.
     
  6. KD-JIL

    Newcomer KD-JIL Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I think I read somewhere that the FAT16 file system can only support up to like 128 files in one folder or something along those lines. Maybe that could be your problem? Or I might just be imagining things.
     
  7. mogden
    OP

    Newcomer mogden Newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I changed the file name from "Roms" to "Games" and now it works just fine?! It doesn't make any sense to me, but hey it works. Thanks for your input.
     
  8. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    You're limited to 256 files/folder.

    I keep it under 100 files/folder just to be sure (and for little less lagg in the menus.)
     

Share This Page