Roms have gone missing on my SD card

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by MidnightR, Jan 19, 2007.

Jan 19, 2007
  1. MidnightR
    OP

    Newcomer MidnightR Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    This is really odd. I tried loading up a rom and all I got was a white screen. So I shut off the system and turned it back on. Except, now, all but two of my roms are listed anymore. The others just vanished. I was looking at the card on my computer and it said that data was still taking up space, but the roms just went there. It said I was taking up 475mb but there's only 115 megs of data on the card! So what happened?

    I don't know if it matters, but I have an A-Data 512mb MicroSD card.
     
  2. BoneMonkey

    Banned BoneMonkey The cheese stash is a lie.

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,226
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    try taking out the mico sd and putting it in again maybe it was shaken lose ?


    also on a side note how is castlevania POR on y our A-data card any freezes ?
     
  3. MidnightR
    OP

    Newcomer MidnightR Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    That's what I thought at first, but it was reading stuff off the card. The files were missing when I put it into my SD card reader too.

    And I haven't played POR on my R4 since I own the game.
     
  4. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    what loader/firmware are you using?
    1.06 beta or 1.05 ?
     
  5. MidnightR
    OP

    Newcomer MidnightR Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using 1.06. I sometimes forget that it's beta. Maybe it had something to do with that?
     
  6. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    Maybe their hidden?
     
  7. MaHe

    Member MaHe one lazy schmo

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Maribor
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Try using scandisk ...
     

Share This Page