Rominator v5.3.2 released

Opium

PogoShell it to me ™
OP
Former Staff
Joined
Dec 22, 2002
Messages
8,202
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Australia
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
1,148
Country
Australia
Rominator v5.3.2 released
backup saves & bug fixes
rominatorshot.jpg

Local Rominator extraordinaire, Hankchill, has released a new version of his popular ROM manager. This update adds a few new things like the ability to backup saves from your flashcart and a contextual right-click menu along with some bug fixes.

[title:Changelog]v5.3.2 Release Notes:

[FIX] If you had your Games Location set to an external drive, and that drive was not present, it would give error 1034 and error 1001 every few seconds afterwards. This has been corrected

[FIX] Fixed error 1058 when setting your Games Location in the startup wizard

[+] Settings is renamed Preferences, and is accessible in the Application menu (Mac OS X Only). Has also been renamed to Preferences for Windows.

[+] There have been a couple issues where icons would show up blank or scrambled. Just double click on the icon and it will be re-cached and refreshed

[+] Contextual Menu is now available when right-clicking in the Rom List -- The menu contains the same functionality as the Actions menu

[FIX] Fixed an issue that would sometimes cause a '##' to appear after the flash card name, giving an error

[FIX] Fixed error 1107, where if you had a corrupt box art it would crash

[+] Added a new action when in a Flash Card list: Backup Save. You can now backup an existing save game by either right clicking on the game, or selecting the option from the Actions button

[GUI] Revamped Export options for Statistics. You can now export either both owned/missing games together, export as a text file or Microsoft Excel .CSV file, as well as having more export options available

So what are you waiting for? Grab the latest version from the GBAtemp download centre.

download.gif
Download (Windows)
download.gif
Download (Mac OS X)
download.gif
Download (Linux)
 

Nomearod

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2006
Messages
104
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
64
Country
If Linux version doesn't work why keep releasing it? Every time there's a new version I download and try it and every time I do it, it doesn't work
frown.gif
 

blizeH

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
465
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
UK
Website
www.zestdesign.net
XP
309
Country
Seems like a really great app, just a shame for me it doesn't properly scan subdirectories - do people honestly just have all of their roms, nfo and image files in one folder?
 

lafleche

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2007
Messages
640
Trophies
1
XP
2,602
Country
Netherlands
Indeed.... I tried Rominator but I miss the subdirectory-scan. I have my roms in a structure like /eur, /usa, /jap.

Perhaps next version?
 

Salamantis

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2007
Messages
1,942
Trophies
0
XP
377
Country
Canada
If you have any suggestions, mail it to him using Rominator's built-in Suggestion/Bug Report. It's under the Help menu.
 

bug

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 11, 2006
Messages
50
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
209
Country
I am getting a lot of 1kb files on my R4 after flashing from the zip files on my hdd. This is on a fresh installation of 5.3.2 and a fresh database update. It seems pretty random as to which games flash correctly and which games flash into a 1kb file.
 

hankchill

I Pwn n00bs.
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2005
Messages
2,338
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Outer Space
Website
www.hankchill.com
XP
401
Country
Canada
I am getting a lot of 1kb files on my R4 after flashing from the zip files on my hdd. This is on a fresh installation of 5.3.2 and a fresh database update. It seems pretty random as to which games flash correctly and which games flash into a 1kb file.

Do a bug report. I'll get some more info from you then.

--Henry
 

CYatta

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2006
Messages
328
Trophies
0
XP
332
Country
United States
Seems like the Backup Save option only looks for .sav files. Is there a way to change this? I have a G6DS Real, so my save files are .# files.

If there isn't a way right now, then (and I know this isn't the place to ask, but i figured while I'm here, what the hell) maybe it wouldn't hurt to add that support, for customizing save file seeking or something.

Anyway, great app. So close to using only this to add games to my card, instead of manually doing it.
 

Nio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 1, 2007
Messages
157
Trophies
0
XP
243
Country
Gambia, The
When ever I start Rominator it tries to access my unplugged flash memory and causes error messages in vista.

What can I do?
 

Nio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 1, 2007
Messages
157
Trophies
0
XP
243
Country
Gambia, The
I cant its a notebook and it's hard wired ....

Normaly I use the external flash reader that comes with the R4DS, but it "died" today when I copied a rom with rominator.

Now I think the rominator killed my external flash reader, is that possible?
I guess I need to find an other alternative.
 

bpfd

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2006
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
122
Country
United States
I am trying this program out today and I am having trouble trimming roms when flashing. If I turn Trimming off it flashes fine but if i turn it on all files i try to transfer to my R4 are 188.0bits. Can someone help me out and tell me what I am doing wrong.
 

Phil_Magroin

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
4
Country
United States
I have ran into the same issue. Any roms I flash that has been trimmed ends up being 188B (and of course doesn't work). I'm hoping the next release fixes this, as I have no idea what I'm doing wrong.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://cheezburger.com/19177733/i-gotta-use-the-bathroom-interview-candidate-learns-how-low-sala...