rom loading error=7

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by genuisgeek, Jun 28, 2008.

Jun 28, 2008

rom loading error=7 by genuisgeek at 12:56 AM (4,994 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. genuisgeek
    OP

    Member genuisgeek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    Taiwan
    Country:
    United States
    grrrr i cant get it to work on my ttds i tried different kinds of files to see if it was the rom but its not
    can someone help me and tell me if theirs is working
     
  2. Zanonymous

    Newcomer Zanonymous Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Junkyard Ante
    Country:
    United States
  3. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    try using this patched sav file, Fixed DBB SAV
    it made the game work for me on my ttds, I think it also works on the r4, haven't tested yet.

    edit: didn't read Zanonymous's post all the way. oh well.
     
  4. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Did you upgrade to kernel 1.12? Note that you have to delete your old save file if you upgrade, but it's supposed to fix the problems with Daigasso Band Brothers.

    -Bri
     
  5. litium

    Member litium GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Argentina
    Country:
    Argentina
    Updating to the lastests OS solves the problem.
     
  6. genuisgeek
    OP

    Member genuisgeek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    Taiwan
    Country:
    United States
    alrite thanks guys i wasnt aware there was a new kernel lol
    imma test it out
     
  7. dawn.wan

    Member dawn.wan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Any1 able to get on Wifi d/ls with 1.12?

    EDIT:

    Tried making a quick song, still has similar issues that the sav in the release thread had...
     
  8. Damademan3

    Newcomer Damademan3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    Cr, IA
    Country:
    United States
    yeh i run this game just great with 1.12
     
  9. dawn.wan

    Member dawn.wan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    The new Patch only saves your profile btw... play a song in practice mode and reset you NDS/L.. you'll notice you have no scored.. but still retain you 'unlocked' instruments.
    and you cant make custom songs... this should be an issue once the TTDS people start to support bigger SAV files.... o well
     

Share This Page