RocketDock

Pulka

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
97
Trophies
0
XP
130
Country
I've downloaded RocketDock ,changed skin and then I changed it to Screen 2.


It's gone.
Not the program or any files but I cat see the dock!
 

TheWingless

Wafuu~
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
1,031
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
214
Country
United States
If you have a 2nd monitor, then it would be on that screen and it might be hidden so you just put your mouse at the edge of the screen. If you don't have a 2nd monitor, then you probably have to reinstall it unless if there was a way to open the settings without clicking on the dock.
 

jesterscourt

Not Brad.
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2007
Messages
2,351
Trophies
0
XP
1,182
Country
United States
I love my RocketDock, I have it as a part of my Vista Inspirat Bricopacks skin. All the transparency and loveliness of Vista without the lag and RAM munching. Huzzah.
 

Urza

hi
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
6,493
Trophies
0
XP
742
Country
United States
SavageWaffle said:
Reinstall? My RocketDock works fine. IMO its useless though. I mean you have a desktop for a reason.
Launching applications from the desktop is by far the worst way to do it.
 

Flooded

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jan 13, 2008
Messages
192
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
46
Country
United States
xpquicklaunch02ul3.gif
 

Urza

hi
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
6,493
Trophies
0
XP
742
Country
United States
bobrules said:
Rocketdock sucks, hogs memory and it's useless. Extremely slow and useless, this is why you should have icons on your desktop.
When I used RocketDock, it ran fine on a GeForce 4 (pretty old card).

Like I already mentioned, launching applications from the desktop is the least efficient way to do it. Nobody should waste their time with that.

Keystroke launchers are where its at.
 

juggernaut911

GBAtemp Slut!
Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2006
Messages
4,164
Trophies
0
Age
11
Website
google.com
XP
947
Country
United States
+1 for launchy!

Mac sux though, u need THEIR hardware just to run it, look at windows, any hardware works!!! doesnt need apple crap to run!!! +1 for anything but Mac
 

DrKupo

Resistance: Fall of Gbatemp
Banned
Joined
Jan 4, 2006
Messages
734
Trophies
0
Location
East Coast, USA
Website
Visit site
XP
-69
Country
United States
juggernaut911 said:
+1 for launchy!

Mac sux though, u need THEIR hardware just to run it, look at windows, any hardware works!!! doesnt need apple crap to run!!! +1 for anything but Mac

Thanks for this post, but I will take my advise from people who don't have an avatar avatar, know english, and are over the age of 12.
 

fischju

Rehabilitated Jaywalker
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
1,937
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
54
Country
United States
DrKupo said:
juggernaut911 said:
+1 for launchy!

Mac sux though, u need THEIR hardware just to run it, look at windows, any hardware works!!! doesnt need apple crap to run!!! +1 for anything but Mac

Thanks for this post, but I will take my advise from people who don't have an avatar avatar, know english, and are over the age of 12.

And we'll all take advice from people who don't go to the Apple store to pick up men.
 

DrKupo

Resistance: Fall of Gbatemp
Banned
Joined
Jan 4, 2006
Messages
734
Trophies
0
Location
East Coast, USA
Website
Visit site
XP
-69
Country
United States
offtopic84 said:
DrKupo said:
juggernaut911 said:
+1 for launchy!

Mac sux though, u need THEIR hardware just to run it, look at windows, any hardware works!!! doesnt need apple crap to run!!! +1 for anything but Mac

Thanks for this post, but I will take my advise from people who don't have an avatar avatar, know english, and are over the age of 12.

And we'll all take advice from people who don't go to the Apple store to pick up men.

oh SNAP
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3N1 @ K3N1: