Rock Band drums and USB Loader GX

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by phiillh, Jul 23, 2009.

Jul 23, 2009
  1. phiillh
    OP

    Newcomer phiillh Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi guys

    Now, i'm sure this has been asked before but after two days of searching still no solution.
    I can't seem to get my new rock band drums to work with the loader.
    I have wanin's cIOS 13b at IOS249 on wanin's 4.0pal with rev634.

    Rockband 2 NTSC loads fine but doesn't register the drums, am i right in thinking in need to install hermes IOS222/223 to get them to work?

    like i said i've been searching for two days and all i keep finding is they should work with cIOS12+

    Any subtle hint in the right direction would be greatly appreciated [​IMG]
     
  2. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    Wait till cIOS14.
     
  3. phiillh
    OP

    Newcomer phiillh Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks Jester, i'm sure the kids can wait a day or two [​IMG]
     
  4. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cIOS14 is NAND emulation...

    Install Hermes's ios.

    Go and download uLoader 1.6 or higher, it will come with his cios installer. Install cios 222 from ios 36 default and then install cios 223 from "ios 36 merge 37". Then run uLoader, choose Rock Band, choose options, cios223 and boot. The instruments will work.
     
  5. phiillh
    OP

    Newcomer phiillh Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Guys, thanks for the help.
    Using Hermes Cios i was able to use USB Loader GX with my drums, just by setting the game load to IOS223.

    Thanks
     
  6. BobFranz

    Newcomer BobFranz Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Does this same setup work for the original Rock Band and the Guitar Hero games as well?
     
  7. phiillh
    OP

    Newcomer phiillh Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This setup works for me with both Rockbands, the two track packs and the ACDC track pack
     
  8. BobFranz

    Newcomer BobFranz Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, I will give that a try tonight then thank you.
     
  9. BobFranz

    Newcomer BobFranz Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know if the rock band 2 gear with work with the Guitar Hero games. Can't seem to get it working and just wondering if they are at all compatible.

    And h yeah thanx it worked.
     
  10. CuriousG

    Member CuriousG GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    I believe AC/DC Rock Band may be the only one that works with Guitar Hero instruments. At least that's the case on the Wii. I don't know about the other way around.
     
  11. phiillh
    OP

    Newcomer phiillh Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I haven't tried but the general consensus around here seems to be that Rockband gear will only work with Rockband games but Guitar Hero gear will work with the newer Rockband games too, i.e Rockband 2
     
  12. slyfirth

    Member slyfirth GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    did you get it work how been trying for a week now games load and mic works but not drums or guitar [​IMG]
     
  13. phiillh
    OP

    Newcomer phiillh Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    slyfirth

    I installed hermes cios 222/223 with 223 as 36 merge 37. Then using USB Loader GX loading using 249 (cios 14) with the individual game loads set to 223.

    I have managed to play all Rockband games with the drums and a mic and RB2 using the Guitar Hero guitar too.
     
  14. wiistarter

    Member wiistarter GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is that V3 of hermes??????

    Im sure V4 dropped the 36 in favour of 38

    recent USBloader GX only supports V4 of Hermes
     
  15. slyfirth

    Member slyfirth GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    cheers mate installed hermes v4 with usb loader gx set games at 222 all work [​IMG]
     

Share This Page