Rock Band Country Track Pack won't play from USB drive?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nicko68, Jul 22, 2009.

  1. nicko68
    OP

    Newcomer nicko68 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone else having problems (or anyone figure out how to fix the problem) with RB Country Track Pack playing from a USB drive? It just goes to a black screen and that's it. I backed up my NAND, installed the system updates (which left me at 4.0) and still nothing. I'm restoring my NAND now.
     


  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    restoring your nand isnt gonna do anything.

    Try turning on anti 002 or 002 error on
     
  3. Tagg7

    Member Tagg7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    The Country Track Pack hasn't been released by the scene yet, but I doubt it will have any new form of copy protection. As mentioned above, just make sure you enable 002 error fix.
     
  4. nicko68
    OP

    Newcomer nicko68 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried using USB Loader GX with Error 002 correction on, and same thing, black screen.
     
  5. tw3nz0r

    Newcomer tw3nz0r Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Just rip the songs and use them with RawkSD in Rock Band 2. Ain't hard, and it beats being stuck on the Rock Band 1 engine.
     
  6. nicko68
    OP

    Newcomer nicko68 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Canada
    I did that with RB1, AC/DC and other tracks on the other trck packs, but my 2GB card is almost full, and as far as I know, RawkSD can only deal with 1 SD card. Have they fixed that?
     
  7. sm32

    Newcomer sm32 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
  8. nicko68
    OP

    Newcomer nicko68 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Canada
  9. sm32

    Newcomer sm32 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    yes i was on 3.3u and updated to 4.0 via waninkoko's updater.
     
  10. nicko68
    OP

    Newcomer nicko68 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Canada
    Ordered, thanks. I just hope this isn't an indication that future games won't work from HD.
     
  11. denimdemon

    Newcomer denimdemon Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Is there still no solution to load this game via any USB loader?
     
  12. fukseliten

    Member fukseliten GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    Norway

    I dont understand this . The country track pack runs fine on my 4.1E thru USB GX .
     
  13. grentuu

    Member grentuu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works fine on mine also. Had to use o02 fix with loader gx. Black screened without 002 fix on. Am using latest version of loader GX. Try updating if you are not on latest version.

    Some of these fingerpicking tracks are great on hard/expert.
     
  14. lettuce

    Member lettuce GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    635
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Let me get this straight, you can have all RB2 DLC on a USB drive, and RB2 will think is getting the DLC from the SD card??? Also i dont think RB2 is compatable with any SD cards above 2GB??
     
  15. Tagg7

    Member Tagg7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    Um... no. RB2 DLC must on an SD card.
     
  16. lettuce

    Member lettuce GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    635
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah ok, i thought once u had a USB drive connected to the Wii, it just actted as if it was an SD card?
     
  17. Mark McDonut

    Member Mark McDonut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    Nah it's kinda different, the usb loader can use a usb hd or sd card with a wbfs partition on it but dlc still needs to be on a fat partition on sd.
     
  18. grentuu

    Member grentuu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What part of this thread gave you that? The question in this thread was.. I am having a problem running RB Country pack from USB with a loader.

    FFS I wouldn't want you as an interpreteter
     
  19. basa

    Newcomer basa Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    I have the same problem. Coutry track pack dont works in USB Loader and also dont works burned to cd from Backup Launcher (black screen). My config softmodded 4.1E , iso patched using WiiBrickBlocker.
     
  20. Shadik

    Newcomer Shadik Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    It wasn't working for me (4.0U) with rev 13, this morning I updated to rev14 and it's now working for me(latest loader GX)
     

Share This Page