Rock Band and IOS37-64-v2070

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lvholanda, Dec 18, 2008.

Dec 18, 2008

Rock Band and IOS37-64-v2070 by lvholanda at 6:26 PM (6,523 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. lvholanda
    OP

    Member lvholanda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    United States
    If I install the IOS37-64-v2070 and i'm at the 3.2U, the USB Instruments can work?
     


  2. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    with a backup ? no install the cios 37 from wiipower
     
  3. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    If you use the original or if you have a modchip, yes.

    If you want to use your backup without a modchip you need a cIOS37, you can get one here http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=120912.
     
  4. lvholanda
    OP

    Member lvholanda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, last question, this IOS37-64-v2070 is a wad file, so if i install de Wad file, it will work?!
    If will work, thanks guys, you saved my life, cuz a have a backup and i have Wiikey!
     
  5. lvholanda
    OP

    Member lvholanda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    United States
    Oh..and Trucha signed discs will work after instaling IOS37 wad?
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    no, trucha is patched in IOS37, you could try the cIOS37 for this.
     
  7. lvholanda
    OP

    Member lvholanda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    United States
    Edit: Not Allowed
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
  9. lvholanda
    OP

    Member lvholanda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, thanks buddy, i dont mess with IOS for a long time, my bad.
    But, i always need to boot the Soft Chip from HBC and load Rock Band?! Or just install the IOS and boot the disc from Wii menu?
     
  10. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    @the person who deleted the posts:
    Please explain, i don't understand.

    Look at http://gbatemp.net/?act=module&module=...member=WiiGator
    And think about what _ALL_ patchmii clones do and use. Yes this includes the original version of patchmii and most(if not all) cIOS installers.

    Please be consequent.
     
  11. lvholanda
    OP

    Member lvholanda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, i saw in the readme this

    Patches:
    IOS36: The same patches as WiiGator's rev7 installer, as this version is based on WiiGator's.
    IOS37: IOS37 ES module patch from the cIOS Clone Installer with Korean Disc Support rev07.0 by QLeap, but without the support for Korean discs. This patch allows trucha signed discs and perhaps more.

    So, just install that files with custom ios and i'm fine? (i'm now that i'm noob but my guitar wasn't cheap)
     
  12. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    This and you need a loader GeckoOs, Gamma or SoftChip to load the cIOS you installed. Just install as IOS249 if you don't have an IOS249 already and use Gamma or SoftChip, that should to it.
     
  13. lvholanda
    OP

    Member lvholanda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, i will install PatchMii and try, thanks.
     
  14. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    You mean cIOS37? If you want to play custom Rock Band versions you need a cIOS based on IOS37 with the trucha bug removed.
     
  15. lvholanda
    OP

    Member lvholanda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    United States
    I dont wanna play Rock Band customs!
    I just wanna play the NORMAL version of Rock Band but with USB Instruments that works
     
  16. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Then you don't need the trucha bug.
    If you want the trucha bug you need a cIOS based on IO37 with the trucha patch and a loader which loads this IOS
    If you don't need it, just dump IOS37 from the game and install it with the WAD Manager
     
  17. MG4M3R

    Member MG4M3R GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    Brazil
    @WiiPower: I think that lvholanda is just wanting to play Rock Band with 3.2 firmware, runing Trucha signed discs.

    A cIOS based on IOS37 probly will do it, but he doesn't know how to run a custom IOS (me neither) XD
     
  18. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    One of the most important things about a custom IOS is: where is it installed? Most cIOS are installed as IOS249. With my multi_cios_installer you can choose this. All you need is a loader GeckoOs, Gamma or SoftChip which loads the IOS at the position where you installed your cIOS. I don't know which IOS GeckoOs loads, but i guess it's IOS36 or the IOS the game wants, which would be IOS37 in this case. Gamma always uses IOS249 and SoftChip lets you choose which IOS to start.
     
  19. lvholanda
    OP

    Member lvholanda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, interessting, but i guess that Rock Band Track Pack's has the update
     
  20. MG4M3R

    Member MG4M3R GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks for the explanation Wii Power =D

    You rocks!! ^^
     

Share This Page