Rock band 2 W/ GH:WT mic

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by murfMan, Jun 13, 2009.

Jun 13, 2009

Rock band 2 W/ GH:WT mic by murfMan at 6:04 PM (1,102 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. murfMan
    OP

    Newcomer murfMan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    i have all GH:WT instruments. they all work except the mic.

    i plug the mic in, turn on one controller ( no other controllers present), load the game. rock band says there is no logitech usb microphone present. is this an issue with usb-loader or with me using a GH:WT microphone?

    anyone know if there is anyway to get this to work?


    thanks
     
  2. diffikolt

    Newcomer diffikolt Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    Are you actually playing Rockband via the disc, or a backup with a loader? You need cIOS revision 12, or newer, if you're using the USB launcher.

    Need softchip if you're using a backup.

    Also, try unplugging the microphone and plugging it back in. Then, try the other USB port.

    Works fine for me.
     
  3. murfMan
    OP

    Newcomer murfMan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    im using usb-loader with cios rev10.

    if i need to install rev 12 or greater where can i get it. also do i need to remove cios rev10 first or can i just install a new rev over top of it
     
  4. spoonwoo

    Newcomer spoonwoo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    well there you go. play it off the disc and it'll work.
     
  5. murfMan
    OP

    Newcomer murfMan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
  6. diffikolt

    Newcomer diffikolt Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
  7. murfMan
    OP

    Newcomer murfMan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    ok i installed ciosv38 rev13b through a network install. install went smooth but still nothing. usb mic won't work on guitar hero or rockband 2. if i swap usb ports the HD wont work.

    i used 249 to install the cios
     
  8. murfMan
    OP

    Newcomer murfMan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
  9. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    .. You're an idiot, gtfo.


    Right, since you're using a USB loader, you want to use a cios that ACTUALLY gives usb compatibility.

    Download uloader 2.0 and Hermes' cios (they come together).

    Launch the cios installer and choose to install 222 as ios 38 and 223 as ios 36 merge 37. Then load up uloader, click the game, choose options, choose cios 223, play.
     
  10. mestapho

    Member mestapho GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    United States
    I just bought a usb microphone and it works perfectly with cios 12 and hibern wiiflow beta loader.
    HDD plugged into the bottom/right and mic plugged into top/left.
     

Share This Page