Rock Band 2 Microphone Issues`

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ben., Jul 24, 2009.

Jul 24, 2009

Rock Band 2 Microphone Issues` by Ben. at 3:53 PM (833 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Ben.
    OP

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm using a USB microphone I got with another game called "Boogie" Anyway the message always tells me that no USB microphone is attached. I've tried Loading from USB, DVD. I've tried plugging in and unplugging the microphone. I tried using cIOS revision 13a and 13b. 4.0E Wii.

    Help.
     
  2. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It has to be in the Upper USB port to be correctly detected(when laying down,its port0)(lets say ur behind your wii with the USB ports,plug it into the left one and it should work,it does for me:D)
     
  3. Ben.
    OP

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried both usb ports, the right and left. I get nothing [​IMG]
     
  4. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What loader do you use,it woks fine for me,(i use the Gamma loader + cIOS Rev12)
     
  5. Ben.
    OP

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried Neogamma only for USB no others seem to work with my pen drive. Neogamma again for launching from DVD.
    EDIT: Original Gamma 0.3 fails too.
     
  6. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Try to launch a dvd with gamma..(I got my mic to work with Guitar Hero Metallica using USBLoaderGX too bytheway)
     
  7. Ben.
    OP

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    USBLoader GX doesn't even detect my WBFS drive.
    Original Gamma doesn't accept mic either. I assumed it would work since it came with a wii game.
     
  8. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    weird,try to install softmii and boot from discchan,see if it works that way?(sorry to put you trough all of this..)
     
  9. mestapho

    Member mestapho GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    United States
    Mic working fine for me on rev12. Have you tried unplugging then replugging in while in the game?
    Do you have an active wiimote to go with the mic?
     
  10. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    you'll need to load it with hermes 232/233 for usb support...if your loader gives you those options, use it.

    assuming youve installed it, that is.
     
  11. mrcleeo

    Newcomer mrcleeo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i tried a rb2 mic and it didnt work..i tried a disney sing it mic and that didnt work...i tried a guitar hero mic and it worked.....

    you need cios 37 for the instruments to work
     

Share This Page