rock band 1 with gh 3 controller?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by karl1295, Mar 16, 2010.

Mar 16, 2010
  1. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    can it work somehow ? with some ios or sumthing [​IMG]?
     
  2. SFenton

    Member SFenton ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,077
    Location:
    Derp
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. The game doesn't look for the controllers and I doubt it can be easily hacked in.
     
  3. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,127
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Easy answer: no. You can find the compatibility charts here. Rock band 1 simply isn't compatible with guitar hero guitars.


    It's probably technically possible to write a cIOS that emulates a rock band 1 guitar so the output of the guitar hero controller (pressing a button) gets received as pressing a rock band guitar button...but afaik, nobody has bothered to write one (which is understandable, as I imagine it's quite a complex task for something not much people are going to need).


    If you have rock band 2 (which is compatible with GH guitars), it's probably best to use rawksd to import all rock band 1 songs into that game.
     
  4. ziddey

    Member ziddey GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    United States
    like Wever said, your best bet would be to use rawksd for rb1 songs in rb2.

    rock on
     

Share This Page