1. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    Edit: game in last update supports now 60 FPS. Mod is dumped.

    Mod raising FPS Cap to 60. If it can't achieve 60 FPS, it drops to 30.

    Recommended OC settings:
    Code:
    handheld_charging_cpu=1224
    handheld_charging_gpu=768
    handheld_charging_mem=1600
    Works only with versions:
    1.0.2 - RiskOfRain2-60FPS-1.0.2.zip
    1.0.3 - RiskOfRain2-60FPS-1.0.3.zip
    1.0.4 - RiskOfRain2-60FPS-1.0.4.zip
    1.0.6 - RiskOfRain2-60FPS-1.0.6.zip

    For versions 1.0.2-1.0.4:

    Copy folder 010076D00E4BA000 to sdcard folder

    atmosphere/titles (Atmosphere 0.9.4 and older)
    or
    atmosphere/contents (Atmosphere 0.10.1+)
    or
    reinx/titles
    or
    sxos/titles

    Restart Switch.


    For versions 1.0.6+:
    Copy folder exefs_patches to sdcard folder

    atmosphere
    or
    reinx
    or
    sxos

    Restart Switch.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by masagrator, Jun 24, 2020
  2. Duppex

    Duppex GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, I think these game developers need to give you a job to sort out their games :yayswitch:
     
  3. UsableLoki

    UsableLoki Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a discrete way of knowing that this mod was applied properly? -added folders to the atmosphere folder, and I created a new entry in the sys clock config file copying the values you shared and putting [010076D00E4BA000] above it, right?
    I'm pretty sure I noticed an improvement and I just want to be double sure lol. Thanks for your work!!
     
  4. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    If you don't trust your eyes, then only way is to use capture card. :D
     
    UsableLoki likes this.
  5. UsableLoki

    UsableLoki Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    But how can we trust our vision if our eyes arent real??
    I reran it on sx and, oof, yeah it works. Sorry, I was just being overly cautious to make sure I had done it right. Its awesome- thanks so much for what youve done!!
     
  6. Huy98vn

    Huy98vn GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Can you update this for v1.02?
     
  7. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    Updated for 1.0.2. It looks like this time exefs is not overwriting vsynccount, so I've changed only globalgamemanager.
     
    hippy dave likes this.
  8. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    Updated for 1.0.3.
     
  9. SuperHans111

    SuperHans111 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Australia
    When you say drops to 30fps, do you mean locked 30?
     
  10. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    From what I checked in first version of game, it was using double buffer. So I guess so.
     
  11. hbossg

    hbossg Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Any cheat for this game 1.0.3
     
  12. Gabsbroni

    Gabsbroni Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Brazil
    Great job like always! Thank you very much @masagrator
     
  13. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    Updated mod for 1.0.4 update
     
    Gabsbroni and Purple_Shyguy like this.
  14. Gabsbroni

    Gabsbroni Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can you upload the mod for the 1.0.5 update?
     
  15. NekoNoor

    NekoNoor Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I updated it for 1.0.5
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Gabsbroni

    Gabsbroni Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thank you, my friend
     
  17. NekoNoor

    NekoNoor Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Updated for 1.0.6

    edit: actually doesn't seem to be working, looking into it now
     
    Last edited by NekoNoor, Apr 25, 2020
    masagrator likes this.
  18. NekoNoor

    NekoNoor Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I can't really figure out what's wrong, i diffed the dumped globalgamemanagers from the romfs in update 5 vs 6 and they differ a lot but i think that's just normal asset updates. I don't have much experience with modding games so I don't think i can make it work for 1.0.6
     
  19. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    Some Unity games are forcing vsynccount in exefs and are ignoring what is in globalgamemanager. Maybe they edited code.
    I will check it.
     
    NekoNoor likes this.
  20. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    Ok, it looks like they switched to using directly nvnWindowBuilderSetPresentInterval to lock game to 30 FPS.

    I have uploaded exefs patch for 1.0.6.

    Remember to delete folder 010076D00E4BA000!
     
    NekoNoor likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted