1. loco365

    OP loco365 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,457
    I'm trying to rip MIDI sequences and samples to insert into another game for a revamp. Thing is, Sappy WILL NOT work on my computer at all, and that, afaik, is the best program for this. Is there another way to do this? Any help would be really appreciated.
     
  2. thaddius

    thaddius Charmander is not pleased.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,332
    Country:
    Canada
    I could not get the version of Sappy that's on filetrip (Sappy 2006) to work on my Windows 7 64bit computer. Is that similar to your setup as well?
     
  3. how_do_i_do_that

    how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,116
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Of course it doesn't work, thing was made with Visual Basic. Use it in a Virtual Machine or XP box or lower.
     
  4. thaddius

    thaddius Charmander is not pleased.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,332
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not trying to get ti to work. I'm wondering if that's this guy's problem. Thanks for the cuffing though.
     
  5. loco365

    OP loco365 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,457
    My computer is Vista Home Premium 32-bit. I might try XP box, if I can find it.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sequences, Ripping, Samples