Hacking Rinnegatamante on Twitter: "… Dreamcast Emulator...

dragonz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2015
Messages
271
Trophies
0
XP
608
Country
United States
Last edited by dragonz,

duwen

Old Man Yoshi
Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2013
Messages
2,598
Trophies
1
Location
Bullet Hell
Website
www.exophase.com
XP
3,122
Country
United Kingdom
Not sure why anyone would get hyped for playing the DC versions of Capcom/SNK 2d fighters on Vita when most of them are already playable via their arcade roms and retroarch.
Regardless, having a working DC emu on the Vita would be quite an achievement... although I still prefer to play my DC games on the original hardware.
 
  • Like
Reactions: SuperDan

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,091
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
4,888
Country
United States
Not sure why anyone would get hyped for playing the DC versions of Capcom/SNK 2d fighters on Vita when most of them are already playable via their arcade roms and retroarch.
Regardless, having a working DC emu on the Vita would be quite an achievement... although I still prefer to play my DC games on the original hardware.
i dunno i'd be happy to play MSR Street Racer Or Shenmue or Draconus .... I Like Playing Redream on my PC so i can upscale everything ...Redream also works great on Android ...
 

dragonz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2015
Messages
271
Trophies
0
XP
608
Country
United States
Not sure why anyone would get hyped for playing the DC versions of Capcom/SNK 2d fighters on Vita when most of them are already playable via their arcade roms and retroarch.
Regardless, having a working DC emu on the Vita would be quite an achievement... although I still prefer to play my DC games on the original hardware.

I mean, Last I checked MVC2 or CVS2 aren't even available for retroarch vita version right?
So if you are asking us why are we hyped about these two games being portable on the actual vita than I guess you are saying for us to just play them on a PC or get them on whatever other portable device?
 
  • Like
Reactions: SuperDan

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,091
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
4,888
Country
United States
You can
I mean, Last I checked MVC2 or CVS2 aren't even available for retroarch vita version right?
So if you are asking us why are we hyped about these two games being portable on the actual vita than I guess you are saying for us to just play them on a PC or get them on whatever other portable device?

You can play both those games & a lot of other Arcade fighters using Retroarch CPS2 CPS3 Roms... Neo Geo and a load more... I still play them as I'm a massive street fighter fan been playing since it came out in the Arcades of London as kid... These certainly are just a handful of Dreamcast games... I'm more looking forward to playing the other DC classics... Shenmue 1 & 2 of course... MSR Street racing... Hidden & Dangerous.. Draconus.. Ect ect... If he pulls it off... I have my fingers crossed for sure
 

pharredd22

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 14, 2020
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
63
Country
Canada
You can


You can play both those games & a lot of other Arcade fighters using Retroarch CPS2 CPS3 Roms... Neo Geo and a load more... I still play them as I'm a massive street fighter fan been playing since it came out in the Arcades of London as kid... These certainly are just a handful of Dreamcast games... I'm more looking forward to playing the other DC classics... Shenmue 1 & 2 of course... MSR Street racing... Hidden & Dangerous.. Draconus.. Ect ect... If he pulls it off... I have my fingers crossed for sure

on the vita? I don't think you can. You can only play CVS1 and MVC1 and MVC3 as far as I'm aware
 
Last edited by pharredd22,
  • Like
Reactions: SuperDan

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,091
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
4,888
Country
United States
on the vita? I don't think you can. You can only play CVS1 and MVC1 and MVC3 as far as I'm aware

If they was Capcom Arcade games.. Then you can play all CPS1 CPS2 games using Retroarch.. CPS I think stand for Capcom Play System.... I have loads of Capcom ROMS... Was my favorite game company thru the 80's and 90's...
 

pharredd22

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 14, 2020
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
63
Country
Canada
If they was Capcom Arcade games.. Then you can play all CPS1 CPS2 games using Retroarch.. CPS I think stand for Capcom Play System.... I have loads of Capcom ROMS... Was my favorite game company thru the 80's and 90's...

CVS2 (Capcom vs Snk 2) or MVC2 (Marvel vs Capcom 2), neither game can be emulated on CPS2 or CPS3. I have loads of CPS2 and CPS3 roms too but those two specific games are not available
 
  • Like
Reactions: SuperDan

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,091
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
4,888
Country
United States
CVS2 (Capcom vs Snk 2) or MVC2 (Marvel vs Capcom 2), neither game can be emulated on CPS2 or CPS3. I have loads of CPS2 and CPS3 roms too but those two specific games are not available
I actually recently put Capcom vs SNK 2 on my WIIU.. GameCube version... Just for the collection... There's definitely some Marvel vs Capcom arcade games I can't remember which ones off hand... Probably the 1st few
 

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,091
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
4,888
Country
United States
yea the second one is way better and is on a lot of people's favourite fighting games lists (myself included) so if we manage to get a working version on the vita it would be amazing. Same with Marvel vs Capcom 2
I Agree Capcom vs SNK 1& 2 was my go to game for a long while .... having 2 on Vita would be sweet indeed
 

dragonz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2015
Messages
271
Trophies
0
XP
608
Country
United States
yea the second one is way better and is on a lot of people's favourite fighting games lists (myself included) so if we manage to get a working version on the vita it would be amazing. Same with Marvel vs Capcom 2
That was quite a few replies before you got to the bottom of it. :)

How's SNK vs Capcom 1 on the ps1 btw?
Is it like missing frames and tons of loading or it worth playing (especially on the vita)
 
  • Like
Reactions: SuperDan

duwen

Old Man Yoshi
Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2013
Messages
2,598
Trophies
1
Location
Bullet Hell
Website
www.exophase.com
XP
3,122
Country
United Kingdom
I mean, Last I checked MVC2 or CVS2 aren't even available for retroarch vita version right?
So if you are asking us why are we hyped about these two games being portable on the actual vita than I guess you are saying for us to just play them on a PC or get them on whatever other portable device?
Not saying that at all. Any additional ways to play any games is great - I was just presuming that all the 2d fighters (at least those that are arcade ports) would be playable via Retroarch. Must admit, other than Adrenaline I don't do much emulation on my Vita's (especially not 6-button Capcom fighters as I have a ton of better ways to play all those)... but I'm surprised that's the case with compatablity - I was playing CPS3 stuff on the early builds of Retroarch for 3DS and just presumed the Vita builds would be more capable. How about the Vita build of FBA? Is that any better?
 

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,091
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
4,888
Country
United States
That was quite a few replies before you got to the bottom of it. :)

How's SNK vs Capcom 1 on the ps1 btw?
Is it like missing frames and tons of loading or it worth playing (especially on the vita)
Capcom Vs SNK 1 Ps1 runs perfectly no lag or anything with Adrenaline Or Retroarch on Vita
 

dragonz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2015
Messages
271
Trophies
0
XP
608
Country
United States
Capcom Vs aSNK 1 Ps1 runs perfectly no lag or anything with Adrenaline Or Retroarch on Vita
hhmmm I might have to check it out - I'm surprised that the ps1 could handle that game perfectly because the saturn needed 16 meg cart just to run marvel vs street fighter .

How about the Vita build of FBA? Is that any better?
The PFBA or now the new PFBN runs all the Neo Geo and Capcom fighting games perfectly. so basically all of the old school fighting games - from KOF94 all the way to KOF 2003 and from street fighter one all the way to Super street fighter 2 turbo.

I happen to own a PSvita TV - so playing these games on a large TV and with the Dual Shock 4 ( with zero to no input lag) is honestly just as good as playing them at the arcade.
 
  • Like
Reactions: SuperDan
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Nice improvement