ringtones on krazr phone

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by silent sniper, Apr 24, 2009.

Apr 24, 2009
  1. silent sniper
    OP

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    does anybody know how to make custom ringtones for a moto krazr? i'm actually completely clueless.

    and i figured i'd ask first than accidentally download the wrong program
     
  2. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Depends If you mean whole ringtones or short chunks but ..

    I can recommend MP3 CUTTER

    freeware tool ..

    [​IMG]

    its easy enough to use with practice [​IMG]

    just load an MP3 and drop it onto the Dial and start marking your start and end of the cut and save that chunk out as an MP3 rename it to what you want and then send/copy it to your phone [​IMG]
     
  3. silent sniper
    OP

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    okay.. i've gotten that far.

    but, my pc wont recognize my phone when i plug it in.

    on the phone screen, it says its connected as a usb mass storage device. and when i try to open the drive from my computer (drive L in this case) it says: "Please insert a disk into drive L"
     
  4. mucus

    Member mucus Orc Orc Orc

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    540
    Location:
    Playing Minecraft
    Country:
    Antarctica
    you need the proper driver for your phone;

    find out the actual model # of it.

    Find some driver for that model number (good luck)


    or

    buy a cable that automatically recognizes the phone.... (the better way)
     
  5. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    verizon krzr installation guide link

    down at the bottom of this page here where it says Sync Music Fix
    click it its a link to an exe that fixes the Sync issues! [​IMG]

    guide to how to use the sync fix here [​IMG]

    you can also use a micro sd with this phone apparently so a micro sd card reader would work too ...most people on this forum have a micro SD reader with their erm DS hardware [​IMG]
     
  6. tomqman

    Member tomqman This Is Everyone's Fault But Mine.

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    894
    Location:
    Isle Of Wight
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page