Riivolution and fatal frame 4 + translation need help.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kazekun, Mar 17, 2011.

  1. kazekun
    OP

    Member kazekun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Portugal
    Alright heres my problem, i been trying to run fatal frame 4 on my wii, as such, i got homebrew channel set, i got riivolution and i followed some excelente guide for how to patch fatal frame 4 on the wii for system 4.2 on homebrewchannel heres my problem, when i open riivolution, and choose fatal frame 4 translation patch, and it opens, i keep getting message of "Risc read Error" i dont think this should be hapening because my wii is both softmodded and modded so the game should be recognizing the cd as original trough my wasabi dx i believe, i tryed the game trough neogamma and it opens it fine, offcourse without subtitles, anyone know a way to help ?
     
  2. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    I just patched the .iso file itself with the translation, then burned to a new dvd-r disc. Permanent translated version.
     
  3. kazekun
    OP

    Member kazekun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Portugal
    does that work 100% and does it really fit in a normal dvd ? this riivolution crap is killing my head, been trying for hours.
     
  4. tueidj

    Member tueidj I R Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    Riivolution doesn't work with softmods nor some modchips.
     
  5. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States
    i'm sure that if you look in the right places you can find a prepatched iso. just find it, burn to disc or place on hdd and enjoy. no riivolution needed.
     
  6. kazekun
    OP

    Member kazekun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Portugal
    alredy on it, stupid riivolution -__- thats what you get, for not making full research before hand.
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    I think it's working as intented, it detected your modchip and refused to work. With the files from the patch and clean self created rip, it should be easy to create a translated .iso yourself, no need to download anything illegal.

    Note that such .isos require trucha bugged or patched IOS to run from disc channel. NeoGamma(+cIOS) on the other hand should just eat it, no matter if you have a chip or not.
     
  8. kazekun
    OP

    Member kazekun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Portugal
    well i am lazy [​IMG] getting a new iso [​IMG] alredy wasted a whole morning around this game, and wiipower, till the moment the solution you gave me for colours, has worked 100% in all games i got from other regions (4 atm) thanks alot man.
     
  9. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've got a patched version, don't waste time with riivolution.
    ( there's also a risk of permanent ban on Mariokart as I remember....just for using it with the game )
     
  10. iamatmylimit

    Member iamatmylimit GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    usa
    Country:
    United States
    dont waste time on riivolution.you got 2 options

    1.like the guy said above

    or

    2.use wiiscrubber + partition builder method...its explained in the very same thread where the fatal frame 4 translation was mentioned here on gbatemp.
     
  11. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    Riivolution needs genuine disc, backup might work, but not guaranteed.

    Just get an ISO, patched it yourself. Then run it through USB loader.
     
  12. iamatmylimit

    Member iamatmylimit GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    usa
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page