Rhythm Heaven won't load on my YSMenu...

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by omegaultima, Apr 1, 2009.

Apr 1, 2009
  1. omegaultima
    OP

    Newcomer omegaultima Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    It was working fine on my R4, but ever since I patched it with Ysemenu I've been getting the a message that says:
    "[Rom loading failed]
    disk errcode=-82
    Please reset system"
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,080
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It works fine on my R4 with YSMenu. Therefore your problem is definately one of these -

    a) your R4 is a fake/clone
    b) you didn't use the latest (modified) ttds firmware
    c) you didn't use the latest YSMenu
    d) you didn't build YSMenu properly
     
  3. omegaultima
    OP

    Newcomer omegaultima Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    d) seems to be the only likely problem.

    possible mistakes i might have made include..

    -When I open R4Didl to patch ysmenu.nds it comes up with a message saying it's not recognizable and allows me to choose from a list of programs to open it. I've tried winrar but it doesn't work.
    So i just patched it with the Dldi tool(the link before it) and followed all the steps to 7 and placed the R4dldi file( which wasn't openable) in the ysmenu dstt directory i made and run ttextract and get the r4patch.dat along with the other files.

    -I deleted literal=literals jap instead and then removed the colon.

    everything else i did seem right.
     
  4. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,080
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try R4YSAuto. It makes the process SO much easier.
     
  5. rajendra82

    Newcomer rajendra82 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same problem except my error code is -81. I know for a fact that my problem is not a, because this is a really old R4 before the production was stopped, and I have looked inside it, and it is definitely real. It's not b, because I am using the 1.17 DSTT Firmware with fake killer code removed, It's not c, because I am using YSMenu downloaded today from Yasu's website, and it's not d, because I built it using YSAuto 0.0.2. It does not work on my R4, and my problem is not one of the four above. It's also not the ROM image, because I downloaded it twice from two different sources, and it does the same thing.
     
  6. sweenish

    Member sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    you also need to try re-formatting you micro sd card.
     

Share This Page