1. s4mid4re

    s4mid4re  
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    Is it an M3i Zero (original) or is it the newer M3i Zero GMP-Z003? You can check it on the top-right corner on your card; if it says GMP-Z003, it's the newer one. The newer one doesn't support any other firmware, except m3 sakura.

    If it's not a GMP-Z003, you can try the M3 Quad-Boot.
     
  2. Kashemy

    Kashemy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sadly, it is a GMP-Z003

    I'm trying to get Prof. Layton - The Unwound Future to work on it, that's why I was trying to get this to work... sadly, I'm doomed for now xD
     
  3. elrosso

    elrosso Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Belgium
    Which part do I need for the R4 Ultra SDHC? Can't find it in de txt-files of RGF.

    thanx
     
  4. Jpop

    Jpop Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Which of the folders on v6.68 should I use for R43DS?
     
  5. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Cubi™ Attention! T~T
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,859
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Buy an Acekard 2i, you won't regret it.
     
  6. pspunabletohack

    pspunabletohack GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    Belgium
    There is also a AP Crack on the net [​IMG] and [​IMG] you can even find it on YouTube xD
     
  7. bitonio6

    bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    Zhe M3i Zero Z003 just received a new firmware and a new SYSTEM, maybe you need to try first ?

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Kashemy

    Kashemy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Netherlands
    bitonio6, if you're talking about the 1.8.2 core update, already tried it, with an older, and the most recent version of m3sakura.. PL-TUF still won't work...
     
  9. bitonio6

    bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
  10. Kashemy

    Kashemy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The first one I already had installed, but the 2nd one looks newer than the one I have, will try, and let you know how it goes! [​IMG]
     
  11. Kashemy

    Kashemy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hey bitonio6 ....

    no luck, still blank screens.. DAMMIT XD
     
  12. Jpop

    Jpop Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    So, is there a way to use the YSMENU on R43DS or not?
     
  13. keyb13

    keyb13 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Croatia
    Thanks retro you are the Last Knight, The Guardian of the dstti.
     
  14. GMTN

    GMTN Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks RETRO. Appreciated your updates.

    My youngest boy now uses the old DSTT.

    Older Autistic boy has gone onto AceKard.
     
  15. Gamer

    Gamer DS Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    632
    Country:
    Mexico
    First of all, thanks for all the updates.

    However, WarioWare D.I.Y. (U) it's not saving for me. I'm using YSMenu for R4 (Clone), of course, using the latest DAT files (5818) by RetroGameFan.

    All the games work just fine, except for this. Wondering if it's only me having this problem.

    I let the game create the SAV file. After checking the cart, the 32MB SAV file it's in there. But I always get the time check message after starting the game (doesn't recognize it).

    Any ideas?

    Thanks again and sorry for the trouble.
     
  16. retrogamefan

    OP retrogamefan ***DSTT Coder*** ***AP Destroyer***
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    922
    Country:
    Antarctica
    @Everyone,

    5827 DAT Update has been released and the front page updated [​IMG].

    Make sure you are using v6.68 and the 5827DAT update. Delete the save file and then try again because I have tested it on my genuine DSTT and it works
     
  17. PokemonTrainer?

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    New Zealand
    thanks retro.

    i have a problem though it all works perfectly though some games take rather long to load e.g:

    pokemon black :1-2mins
    dragon quest ix : 1-2mins
    mario and luigi partners in time : 1-2 mins
    okamiden : 1-2mins

    is there any way to speed it up the other games only take 3-5secs so how come these ones are so slow.

    i downloaded the latest ttmenu and latest dat files.

    thanks in advance to any1 that can help me.
     
  18. retrogamefan

    OP retrogamefan ***DSTT Coder*** ***AP Destroyer***
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    922
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Replied to your PM
     
  19. comfaithgenesisr

    comfaithgenesisr GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    wow don't know how i missed this thread thanks alot
    very simple and good job for keeping it updated
    thanks
     
  20. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    Respect retrogamefan for keep working on the DSTT. I don't use my DSTT anymore, only my acekard2i because of my 3ds, but I'm sure the compatibility is nearly the same [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroGameFan, Releases, Updates