1. bitonio6

    bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    What kernel do you use?
    YSMenu?
    DSTT Kernel?
    What?
     
  2. Latias4ever

    Latias4ever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    DSTT Kernel.
     
  3. bitonio6

    bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    So you download the pack from RGF,
    and extract only the five files
    you put the TTMENU.DAT to replace the old one
    and the four other files go in the TTMENU folder

    That's all! [​IMG]
     
  4. Latias4ever

    Latias4ever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Yeah, I did that, and Blaze Black/Volt White work perfectly, but my problem is the Translated Japanese Black/White ROMs, they don't load at all, I don't know why.

    http://gbatemp.net/t256628-pokemon-black-a...ish-translation I have the tutorial to change the IDs here, but I still don't know why it doesn't work.
     
  5. bitonio6

    bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    Why do you need a translated pokémon ???
     
  6. Latias4ever

    Latias4ever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    I just got used to it. ^^'

    Anyway, I did what the tutorial said, instead of adding a new ID and deleting the old one, and Japanese B/W is working again!
     
  7. bitonio6

    bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    i just ask if something is special in this version you want to play with...
     
  8. Latias4ever

    Latias4ever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Oh, well, the Pokémon names are different, and I got used to them before the English Version was released. And another thing I don't get... Why do the games take so long to load the save file, the battles take a bit longer to enter, and to enter and leave a building, it also takes kinda long?
     
  9. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Succubus™ Grumpy Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,550
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The Black and white English translation was removed after the English release. So you will have to name the pokemon yourself.
     
  10. 12345

    12345 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Captain America (E) rom freezes in some points in the menu (costumes, move list). But in whole the game is work fine.
     
  11. olafhd276

    olafhd276 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    works fine for me now, thanks retro your 1 of a kind
     
  12. jasper2212

    jasper2212 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hi i'm new so i dont really know how all this works but,
    i had the same errcode=-4 and i dowloaded ilivid download manager but i don't know what to do
    do i drag the games in ilivid or something? please helpp
     
  13. grant523

    grant523 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if I'm missing something, but where did iLivid Download Manager come in? I would get rid of that. It's more or less spyware. All you have to do is download the update, pick the right one for your card and copy it on your sd. Then make a folder called games and put your games in it. Pop the sd into your flashcart and play. If you get a errorcode for one of the games, it hasn't been fixed yet so you'll have to wait or find a fix.
     
  14. jasper2212

    jasper2212 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ooow
    ok thanks
    i'll try that
     
  15. Kakukon

    Kakukon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    there's something about kirby?? seems like a really good AP...
    I use a R4 with wood, but the new kirby dosen't work too, so i hope that Ysmenu can run it earlier...
    Thanks!!
    bye
     
  16. bitonio6

    bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    The best way to play with a game as soon as possible = you can buy it!

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  17. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Succubus™ Grumpy Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,550
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Or maybe buy a better flashcard.
     
  18. Kakukon

    Kakukon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    I just asking, not presure :3
    if i buy it to japan i will waiting more than that i will wait a patch
    .____.
    And if i buy it i will wait a english version, i'm not japanese...
    bye
     
  19. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Succubus™ Grumpy Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,550
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Sorry did not mean to be rude to you.
    Right now, you need to wait for either a patch to be made or Retro to update and fix it.
    But the game is all in Japanese, so it might just be better to wait for the English (or whatever language you want) to be released and buy the game or again wait for an update.
     
  20. elrosso

    elrosso Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hi,

    Thanx Retro for your update. Great work!

    I sadly, or the kids, can't play the dutch game "Nijntje".
    After starting the game it can't find the sav-file on my R4. "The save data could not be accessed. Please turn the power OFF and reinsert the DS Card."

    Could anybody help me? I'm using a 1gb card.

    Thanx!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroGameFan, Releases, Updates