1. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Succubus™ Grumpy Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,471
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Did you try formatting with this?
    (use these options : FORMAT TYPE - FULL (Erase ON) : FORMAT SIZE ADJUSTMENT - ON)
     
  2. 12345

    12345 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Yes, i format my sd with this programm.
     
  3. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Succubus™ Grumpy Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,471
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Check the root of your microSD card.
    Look for a file named "TTMENU.SYS." If it is make sure it's about 4MB.
    If it's not, delete it, then run a rom and wait for a little bit. It should lock up at about 75%, but then after a little bit it should start the game. After that it won't lock up again.
     
  4. 12345

    12345 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Hm... maybe i do something wrong?
    I format my sd, then put TTMenu folder and TTMenu.dat(328 kb) in the root. Then i download the game. And its still the same thing [​IMG]
    I think before i format my sd, the TTMenu folder size was 12,.. and now its only 2,.. mb
     
  5. jimmsu66

    jimmsu66 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Netherlands

    that's because RGF put usercheat.dat out of all the folders , you need to copy it to your card
     
  6. elrosso

    elrosso Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Belgium
    Are we close to the next release date? It feels like it, isn't it? In advance: Thanx Retro for the great work again.
     
  7. w7C

    w7C Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Italy
    Can I share YSMenu in another forum?

    Sorry for my bad english but i'm Italian
     
  8. Latias4ever

    Latias4ever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    I did try to use a clean rom, and I tried playing Blaze Black and Volt White too, but neither of them worked.
     
  9. ars25

    ars25 I like tacos and pie
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    883
    Country:
    United States
    no he doesn't wan his work outside the temp after that incident
     
  10. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Succubus™ Grumpy Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,471
    Country:
    Antarctica
    We are not having another repeat of the last person who did that.
     
  11. retrogamefan

    OP retrogamefan ***DSTT Coder*** ***AP Destroyer***
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    900
    Country:
    Antarctica
    ***fixed***
     
  12. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Succubus™ Grumpy Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,471
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I'll test it out [​IMG] Also I updated The Quad-Boot
     
  13. Alexzunder

    Alexzunder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Thailand
    hello retrogamefan this now i download 6.63

    i use DSTT memory sandisk 2GB and kingston

    all game can't loading why old V.6.61 work but can't play new game help me retro [​IMG]

    ok you see this

    [youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xYYg4TVKdxM[/youtube]
     
  14. kyoxraine

    kyoxraine Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    The update doesnt work :'[
    it freezes while loading
    using a r4i sdhc without a ver 1.4 or 1.4.1 mark
     
  15. neospike

    neospike Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi Retro,

    I have tried both TTMenu and YSMenu, and neither load any games.

    Thanks.
     
  16. yeop

    yeop GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    I tested 6.63 update on R4 Upgrade Revolution for DS and it seems to load latest games.
    I tested: XXXX - Max & the Magic Marker (E), 5802 - Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (E) and 5763 - Plants vs. Zombies (E)
     
  17. Alexzunder

    Alexzunder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Thailand
    now i test v6.63

    memory sdmicro 4GB up work for use

    freezes loading only 2GB why? [​IMG]
     
  18. micron

    micron Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I tested the files on a original SDFormatted DSTT card, and it will not load any rom (the loading stops at 75 % I think).
    I tested it further and it seams that the problem is in the extinfo.dat file, because i can use the savelib.dat and infolib.dat files in earlyer versions, but when i put in the extinfo.dat file i get the error of not loading the file.
    I hope you can do something with this information.
    Thanks for all your effort, greatings.
    Arnold
     
  19. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Country:
    well while you wait
    just use the sav and info libs
    then patch the roms with the ds scene rom tool
     
  20. micron

    micron Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I will wait and see.
    I have that application and will use it when i need it.
    Thanks for the responce
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroGameFan, Releases, Updates