1. isoboy

    isoboy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,078
    Country:
    United States
    The GBA cores are still not at 100% I take it?
     
  2. MartinDocNewland

    MartinDocNewland Searching for the truth
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    594
    Country:
    32X games are still slow and it still lags on the title screen on Side Pocket for the SNES :(
     
  3. Zukov

    Zukov Dinosaur
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    Chile
    Test the same rom on the PC version of Retroarch, maybe it's not a Vita's specific bug.

    So 1.6.9 is a fix version from 1.6.8
    That was fast.
     
  4. chapas

    chapas Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Mr. Boom (bomberman) core is not yet on PSVita? We should get netplay on this.
     
  5. SeongGino

    OP SeongGino The Average One
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    United States
    We may not have Mr. Boom, BUT WE DO HAVE NEKO PROJECT II NOW!
    Touhou, anyone? Eh? Ehhhhh?

    . . .

    I'll be dismissing myself here thank you.



    Derp

    I updated the main thread to reflect new release. Once again, no Vita-specific fixes as it's all been across the board for Libretro/the RetroArch GUI.
     
    Last edited by SeongGino, Nov 23, 2017
  6. Zukov

    Zukov Dinosaur
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    Chile
    But did you test touhou on Vita?
    This is real?
     
  7. Reploid

    Reploid GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,929
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    too bad those filters are CPU based, so the turning any game into a slide show.
     
  8. RitchieRitchie

    RitchieRitchie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    re the DOSBOX emu on retroarch, has anyone tried it? Can it play Tie Fighter for example?
     
  9. SeongGino

    OP SeongGino The Average One
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    United States
    Oh yeah, NP2K's a recent thing.
    And to test how stupid this writer is, TH DOES work on NP2K in RetroArch.

    The problem is that, for the specific case of Touhou, they require CPU speed emulation well within 100MHz-ish; a factor that's prevented (And still is) the natural playability of that specific series on portable consoles in any form.

    (You also need to copy over soundfonts for the sampled sound card, and the font files for games to use [otherwise Touhou games show only graphics and no text]).
     
    Last edited by SeongGino, Nov 23, 2017
    Zukov likes this.
  10. Zukov

    Zukov Dinosaur
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    Chile
    On first page you get a link to a how-to guide on dosbox.
     
    RitchieRitchie likes this.
  11. SeongGino

    OP SeongGino The Average One
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    United States
    Updated front thread, only NOW realizing (Again, damn you hindsight) that 1.6.8 has standardized the AiO executable for the Vita releases.
    You lot probably have already realized this, though, but I've made the relevant changes to it anyways.

    If one wants to remove any one core they don't need, then simply remove the respective ".self" file.
     
  12. MUDD_BR

    MUDD_BR GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    Brazil
    The bubbles for each core it´s still usable for the latest release?
     
  13. SeongGino

    OP SeongGino The Average One
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    United States
    If you've made bubbles prior to the latest releases (Applies to both stable and nightly branches), I cannot guarantee they will work exactly the same. Because they both point to data/retroarch, you'll inevitably be using the same data as newer releases, but it's still recommended to continue using the AiO bubble.

    From here on, as it's a global change, I cannot troubleshoot individual bubble installations. If you need to change, delete the RA bubbles (Except for any existing AiO "RetroArch" bubble) and reinstall via the AiO installer.
     
    MUDD_BR likes this.
  14. RitchieRitchie

    RitchieRitchie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    Yeah, i saw that, but I was just wondering in anyone had actually tried it with Tie Fighter?
     
  15. SeongGino

    OP SeongGino The Average One
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    United States
    Go nuts, try it yourself.

    But I doubt it'll work too well because of software-rendered 3D on DOSBox that can bog things down.
     
    RitchieRitchie likes this.
  16. RitchieRitchie

    RitchieRitchie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    I think I'll give it a miss, thanks for saving me time!
     
  17. MUDD_BR

    MUDD_BR GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks! I´ll give it a try.
     
  18. SeongGino

    OP SeongGino The Average One
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    United States
    UPDATE: NP2K, even at a stock 2MHz, is somewhat slow on the Vita. So, no real playable TH games on this system.

    Also, cannot seem to get the instrument samples OR font loading on RA as a whole, hrmn...
     
    Zukov likes this.
  19. chapas

    chapas Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Game & Watch core is hanging really hard. just press by pressing the start button. Only a 30 sec. reset button push will help!
    Can someone else try this as well?
     
  20. GIZMOSNAX

    GIZMOSNAX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1.6.9 is a great step forward with the shaders. Yes, they are limited and make some emulation laggy but I love them.... when they work. I am getting alot of crashing and freezing using them. Is everyone getting the same results?
     
    julio.apc16 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroArch, Nightlies, Libretro