RetroArch/Libretro Thread: PS Vita Edition! Nightlies Included

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Hacking & Homebrew' started by SeongGino, Aug 5, 2016.

  1. Thiago Souza

    Newcomer Thiago Souza Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Brazil
    Does anyone know how to play AES mode in the Neo Geo emulator?
     


  2. Lord M

    Member Lord M GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Italy
    You mean that netplay can do contrast with savestates actually?
    So i do not upload anything?
     
  3. frangarcj

    Newcomer frangarcj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    Almería, Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    There's no need to upload. I can make a build from september code. Thanks
     
  4. Kerbangman

    Member Kerbangman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have to press three buttons when booting game. A + B + C then the bios screen will pop up and you can select AES
     
    pauloedsonjk and Thiago Souza like this.
  5. Lord M

    Member Lord M GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Italy
    To be exactly right the last nightly i have with correct savestates was 29 september. Here only problem that sometimes crash during loadstate (savestate work well; took about 2-5 seconds and game stop during the save)
    Maybe, if you could only fix the loadstate random crash... :D (or maybe can inject the september pcsx savestate code in the last nightly, i dont know if it is possible)
     
    Last edited by Lord M, May 16, 2017 at 8:29 PM
  6. Thiago Souza

    Newcomer Thiago Souza Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Brazil
  7. isoboy

    Newcomer isoboy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    After having played some more MGS1 and having Legend of Mana freezing on me I take back my previous statements for sure. I think I'll stick with adrenaline. MGS1 ran like shit when I met the darpa chief. Maybe I'll try the latest release.
     
  8. SuperDan

    Member SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    490
    Location:
    Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
    Country:
    United States
    MGS 1 Worked fine for me !? slight lag here and there but definitely playable in my URO, file also .. i put bios in all my game files no matter what ps1 game it was only gran turismo 2 glitched out but worked perfectly in adrenaline
     
  9. yeshuachrist

    Member yeshuachrist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    Still using cores from the 5/10/2017 nightly build, anyone dedicated enough to test recent builds for "random slowdown", "crash at menu", "glitches in video or audio, where there wasn't any before"....................Good to see nightly builds are made, each and every night (LMAO - any thoughts)
     
  10. Kerbangman

    Member Kerbangman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone know where the rotate screen is now located?
    Cant seem to find it.


    Ah ha ... found it

    Had to check advanced settings....

    This latest version has an issue with menucolortheme not working.
     
    Last edited by Kerbangman, May 18, 2017 at 6:52 PM
  11. rsn8887

    Member rsn8887 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks to FrangarCJ for finally fixing the slow menu navigation. Retroarch works really well on the Vita now. I played some Atari Lynx on it. I changed video aspect ratio to "core provided" to ensure the picture was not squished. It runs all Lynx games at full speed with sound, much better than the PSP!
     
    MKKhanzo likes this.
  12. Zukov

    Newcomer Zukov Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Chile
    I found a problem in the nighty where the speed in the menu goes to 60fps (last nightly frangarCJ recommended):

    CPS2 core isn't working. When loading SF2 it freezes and the Vita stops responding. same when I load the core itself. I had to reboot the Vita because of this.
     
  13. rsn8887

    Member rsn8887 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
  14. Zukov

    Newcomer Zukov Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Chile
    Man, I know that, but we are currently in a retroarch thread.
    And I haven't tested PFBA yet, because RetroArch sattiesfy me, and I prefer having less bubbles for the emulation.
     
    Last edited by Zukov, May 18, 2017 at 9:20 PM
  15. rsn8887

    Member rsn8887 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    Also SF2 works perfectly fine using the FB Alpha 2012 core in Retroarch latest nightly, it just does not work in the CPS-2 core.

    Are there even any benefits of getting it to work in the CPS-2 core? Both cores are based on Final Burn Alpha 0.2.97.29 after all. I don't understand why there are even four different Final Burn cores in Retroarch. One should be enough.
     
  16. Xellos2099

    Member Xellos2099 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    I got a question. How accurate is the emulation for the neogeo rom? Actually better yet, if i am running on pstv and want to play metal slug, would running retroarch or running the psp collection would give me the best performance?
     
  17. Thiago Souza

    Newcomer Thiago Souza Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Brazil
    Would anyone have a retroarch build of September 2016? It can be 27,28,29 or 30 days. Thanks in advance.
     
  18. Lord M

    Member Lord M GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Italy
    I have but only some cores of 29 september 2016 nightly:
    fba
    fba2012
    fceumm
    genesis plus gx
    pcsx
    snes9x 2005
    vba next
     
    cvskid likes this.
  19. Xellos2099

    Member Xellos2099 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    I have having some trouble running the neogeo core. I put the neogeo.zip in the same folder as the rom and they refuse to run
     
  20. Thiago Souza

    Newcomer Thiago Souza Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Brazil
    I've solved the problem. Thank you very much!
     

Share This Page