ret error 2011?

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by baggieman, Jun 4, 2009.

Jun 4, 2009

ret error 2011? by baggieman at 5:28 PM (1,896 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. baggieman
    OP

    Newcomer baggieman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi all,im having a lot of trouble installing wads,im on v4.0,ive got hbc installed,and wad manager,but everytime i try to install a
    wad it comes up witherror ret 2011??,btw ive got previous wad/vc games installed before i updated,and the run fine! also when i run wad manager and try to install a wad it asks you to pick a ios,do i leave this be?
    sorry about all the questions,but im peed off-thanks guys.
     
  2. Kane91z

    Kane91z Newbie

    IOS 138rev13b seems to be fixing this for most people
     
  3. baggieman
    OP

    Newcomer baggieman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    were do i get this from mate,and what do i do with it please,thanks mate [​IMG]

    Posts merged

    were do i get this from mate,and what do i do with it please,thanks mate [​IMG]
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    tried running the IOS downgrader?
     
  5. baggieman
    OP

    Newcomer baggieman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no mate i have not,were get it from,and any advice welcome please
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  7. baggieman
    OP

    Newcomer baggieman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cheers tj_cool,ive got the file & instructions,now were do i put the d/grader file on my sd card?-do i need to rename it as well?-cheers mate.
     
  8. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    place rename it to boot.dol and place it in SD:/apps/iosdowngrader/(boot.dol here)
     
  9. baggieman
    OP

    Newcomer baggieman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cheers mate,will give it a try,thanks for your help,ill post back later,thanks.
     
  10. baggieman
    OP

    Newcomer baggieman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi tj,just tried it but soon as i load boot.dol the wii just reboots?i tried it several times,not sure if i need to try anymore than that!!
    [​IMG]
     
  11. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had to install cios249.wad (rev7) before IOS downgrader would run. Don't know why, I got a tip from someone and it worked. Some apps require a custom IOS to run so I've been told, anyhoos it worked for me. Have a pop and let me know

    BTW run cios249 wad through Custom Wad Manager if you have probs, thats wot I had to do. Hope you get sorted chief
     
  12. baggieman
    OP

    Newcomer baggieman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cheers baz,where do i get cios249.wad (rev7) from mate? then ill give it a go-thanks mate.
     

Share This Page