ret = -2011?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DerekHill, Dec 21, 2011.

Dec 21, 2011

ret = -2011? by DerekHill at 10:24 PM (3,131 Views / 0 Likes) 25 replies

1. DerekHill
    OP

Newcomer DerekHill Member

navigating through custom ios installer 2.3

1.ios36
    2.ios56 v5661
    3.ios249
    4.WAD install
    5.wii sd slot

instaaling custom IOS, please wait...
    >>install ERROR! (ret = -2011)

so....wtfs up?

running 4.3U and trying to get USB loader GX working.

if you need other info lemme know and ill do the best i can to tell you. im still fairly new to all this.

2. obcd

Member obcd GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

Belgium
    I don't know that program, but it looks like the error is caused by the program not using an ios with the proper rights to install the cios.
    It might help if you could post a syscheck of all your wii installed ios.

Did you follow any guide to install the cios?

3. DerekHill
    OP

well for the sake of trying to get it to work, do you have 4.3U and a working usb loader? syscheck came back with nothing saying everything checked out.

4. obcd

Belgium
    Looks like you used the modmii syscheck that finds out if every ios is up to date?
    I was talking about the general one that shows the revisions of all installed ios and their goodies.
    I live in europe, so my wii is on the E system menu.
    What cios are you trying to install? Did you follow a guide for your softmod? Maybe all the proper cios are already installed, and wan't allow you to overwrite them.
    If your run usbloader_gx, what is happening?

5. DerekHill
    OP

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UO2Md7j4n4Q

trying tof ollow this part. but it crashes at the cIOS

6. DerekHill
    OP

if i run usb loader it gives me an error that ios249 or 222 is not installed. but when i try to install it i get the -2011 error.

7. WiiPower

Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

Germany
    I only watched the video till 0:55 and i can suspect that you are not following it.