Restore Saves?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by JPH, Nov 27, 2008.

Nov 27, 2008

Restore Saves? by JPH at 3:53 AM (1,113 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Guys, I just updated to the NXE GUI (again).
    Turns out it has whiped my GTA IV save. [​IMG]

    Is there anyway I can restore the save for GTA IV?
     
  2. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Actually I figured out the problem (and don't want to create another topic) - but I before I had LIVE, I played as a regular profile instead of a LIVE profile, of course. The save files are on my regular profile, not my LIVE profile. Can I transfer my save to my LIVE profile, which has my current state and achievements?
     
  3. Gaisuto

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, you can't transfer saves between profiles. What you could of done was make the regular one into a LIVE enabled one, but now it's too late. Hope you weren't that far in GTA. [​IMG]
     
  4. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Ah man, I was so far [​IMG]
    So I have no options here?
     
  5. Mr. Waffle

    Member Mr. Waffle A Free Waffle

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You actually can transfer savegames between profiles, you only can't get anymore achievements on it, and you don't get the achievements (gamerscore) you allready had.
     
  6. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Bah screw that. I don't know why Microsoft doesn't allow it - but I guess I'll just play through half the game lol

    Thanks for your help guys. [​IMG]
     
  7. Mr. Waffle

    Member Mr. Waffle A Free Waffle

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Microsoft doesn't allow it to let someone else play the whole game till 99% and then send the savegame to a friend or anybody and let him/her get the 100% achievement.
     
  8. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    id like to add something. You can start getting achievements again if you use start another save. Thats what I did with Mass Effect. I started my save on a reg. account but started a live account. I transferred my save to my live account. I thought I couldn't get achievements anymore but once I started a new campaign I started getting achievements. Try it out.
     
  9. Mr. Waffle

    Member Mr. Waffle A Free Waffle

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You mean you started a new campaign, and then got achievements on the old save again?
     
  10. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, thats what Microsoft calls cheating. Its funny how they put more effort into stop people from getting easy achievements than they do into keeping peoplfe from pirating the games.
     

Share This Page