Resident.Evil.6.JTAG-RGH.XBOX360-P2P_INTernal

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by Rasas, Sep 25, 2012.

Sep 25, 2012
  1. Rasas
    OP

    Banned Rasas Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    United States
    I'm hoping the game is good and doesn't have that much disc locked content. I know they said several MP modes will be DLC and are probably disc locked content. Still.
    File name resident.evil.6.jtag.xbox360
     
  2. BrunoAlvesMontei

    Member BrunoAlvesMontei GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Brazil
    Do you know if the XDG3 ISO has been leaked?
     
  3. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,711
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have not checked all the P2P sources yet but I imagine it would have been repacked by now if there was a proper release BrunoAlvesMonteiro, these sorts of things are usually repacks from the developer version of live anyway.

    Anyway thanks for the news Rasas, I really should finish RGHing my 360 but got lumped with a bunch of soldering last week when I was supposed to be doing it and have not bothered to catch up. This said I have not seen anything since E3 and what was at E3 did not sell me on the game so I might wait a while.
     
  4. Rasas
    OP

    Banned Rasas Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    United States
    Couldn't you try converting it. Nevermind the signature gets broken. It might be a pnet release but I doubt it since it lacks the things the second disc should have like voice overs from European regions and a lot of other things point to it being a disc copy. It does have subtitles from other regions but it might crash the game later.
    You could try the demo. Download it via the store or download and transfer it another method. The reviews are mixed at the moment but I think both of them are extremely bias.
     
  5. Devin

    Member Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,701
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    This is one of those titles I haven't been caught up on. So I hope it's good. If the ISO rip isn't hear soon I have a buddy that's supposed to come over with the legit disc from me to dump with a 0800 drive.
     
  6. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,102
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hope they've fixed the camera since the demo. I read the full release is suppose to have it a bit further out. Going to try it out later.


    I've still got to do mine. I have the programmer, untouched trinity slim (I got it ages back, when corona first appeared) and a boxed coolrunner sitting here. Hard to find the motivation while my jtag still works, rather be playing games than messing around with the slim.
     
  7. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,102
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Got to play for a while, not sure if they have changed the camera. Started Leon's campaign, which the camera never really caused me issue on the demo with, was only on Jake's and Chris' that I felt it was too close, so guess I'll see when I get to them.

    Game seems very dark. Can't seem to get brightness set right. It's either bright enough to see, but blacks are more of a washed out grey or dark enough that black is black, but a bit too dark to see properly in some situations. I'll have to play with the game settings next time I play.
     
  8. Gagarin

    Member Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I just played it. For some reason, so far I love 4 or even 5 much much better. I hope it's only first 45 minutes and I'll love it down the road.
     
  9. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,102
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why can't I shoot dead bodies on the floor? See body on the floor, obviously going to get up/try to grab me at some point, after I trigger an event, yet I can't shoot them before they do? Could do it on the older games, but seems to do nothing here. Can aim, shoot, but no effect, then after you do what ever is the trigger event, up they get.
     
  10. ColeGingeyRamey

    Member ColeGingeyRamey GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2012
    Messages:
    160
    Location:
    Iowa
    Country:
    United States
    TBH the demo kinda left me wanting to actually buy and finish the dang game now!
     
  11. BrunoAlvesMontei

    Member BrunoAlvesMontei GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Brazil
    Have anyone played the disc version?

    I've downloaded the ISO and burned it using the truncate method, but everytime i enter the sewer to finish Leon's chapter 1 i got the disc unreadable message, i've already downloaded the patch through xbox live, but still with the same error.
     
  12. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,102
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Others have used the disc release fine, I'd guess it's because you truncated it.
     
  13. BrunoAlvesMontei

    Member BrunoAlvesMontei GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Brazil
    I guess so. I've burned it 5 times, and always the same error. I'll try to burn using another drive and if that not works save money to buy an Ihas drive.
     

Share This Page