Resident Evil 4 wii edition doesn't fit the whole tv?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by JJBro1, Feb 25, 2009.

  1. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    RE4 Wii only comes out in widescreen meaning it doesn't fill up the whole tv, is that normal?
     
  2. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Well if you owned the original game you would know the answer.
     
  3. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    which is?
     
  4. Richite

    Newcomer Richite Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    Country:
    United States
    you need to change it in the wii settings to change to normal or widescreen
     
  5. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't change anything in the first place though, I'll try anyway.
     
  6. cdn_bacon

    Newcomer cdn_bacon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Canada
    Thats funny, I have the same issue and was wondering the same thing.
     
  7. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    It is widescreen only. There is nothing you can do to get fullscreen RE4.
     
  8. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Yea, I played that game in PS2.

    Everything was in widescreen, even though I hadn't touch any settings at all.
     
  9. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    well that's good to know, i thought I messed up in my burning somewhere.
     
  10. ringorinfret

    Member ringorinfret GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    Huh...how could burning possibly affect if a game plays widescreen or not....man its puzzling the things we can read on these forums... [​IMG]
     
  11. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    ya i see what you mean, i only started to burn wii games last weekend so everything is new to me.
     

Share This Page