Resetting my Wii - newb help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by radog, Jul 2, 2010.

Jul 2, 2010

Resetting my Wii - newb help by radog at 4:33 AM (1,298 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

1. radog
    OP

Newcomer radog Newbie

Netherlands
    To start off I apologize I'm a total newb. I signed up on this site years ago when I got an m3 lite and an m3 simply, and have been reading without posting too much. I know all about DS hacking, but have little to no knowledge of wii firmware.

Ok so about a year or two ago my idiot brother decided to hack his Wii. I know he had Wiigator beta set up as a channel on it for awhile, but took it off because the game load times were unbearable (he's extremely impatient). So now I've got the HBC which I can take off with bannerbomb, and probably dvdx which I think comes off with the same uninstaller. The issue is I want to update the Wii, because my mom demands I install Netflix on the Wii, which requires an update. The current system is at 3.4U. Knowing my brother he's left some cIOS's or IOS's modded on the wii. My main clue is when I load the shop channel it just reloads to the main menu. Of course he's too busy in summerschool to work on this or remember what guide he used or what wad he put on.