resetting a wii back to offical 4.2 ... how?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by newby1976, Feb 15, 2010.

Feb 15, 2010
  1. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ive modded 2 wii's this week following the 4.2 sticky guide ....one is perfect, but the other wont play sports resort (plays other games) and locks up when i try to launch games from inside cfg usb launcher ....both these thing work fine on the first, so i want to redo the second in case i did something wrong

    how do i reset the wii back to offical 4.2 so i start afresh? ... will this remove ALL the files i put in when i first modded it?
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
  3. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this post solves both problems not just the sports resort problem ... also i thought of this drastic step straight after posting the first, the first still had no replys when i checked before posting this .... and the first post still hasnt solved the problem
     
  4. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry, dont want to annoy people ... but both posts were different questions, one relating to the game and one relating to restarting the system ... obviously, i wouldnt have double posted if had decided to go down the drastic route first ..... SORRY AGAIN
     
  5. ephumuris

    Newcomer ephumuris Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Get over it you prick it's a totally different question. Jahezus christ.
     
  6. ephumuris

    Newcomer ephumuris Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A noob? What do you class as a noob? I joined before you. I guess you're going on post count. I guess you always post this sort of nonsense. I think you just can't admit that you are in fact wrong for having a go at this kid when all he did was ask a question.
     
  7. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    yea that wii sports resort question was answered
     
  8. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    Did you make sure the #002 Error Fix is on when booting Wii Sports Resort?
     
  9. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    im pretty sure es using the version of neogamma that didnt work with wiisports res
     
  10. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    You should post that in the other thread.
     
  11. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    i sure will
     
  12. Bumpman

    Member Bumpman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    United States
    "Im not taking that from a noob" is geneally consideed offensive.
     
  13. wes11ph

    Member wes11ph GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    basement lvl-249
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    yes it works
     
  14. wes11ph

    Member wes11ph GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    basement lvl-249
    Country:
    Afghanistan

    noob for me is, when you ask "dumb questions".
     
  15. Servdogg

    Member Servdogg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    That doesn't explain why config usb loader locks up on him. The wrong version of neogamma can't cause that, right?
     
  16. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    found the problem .... it was the harddrive with a different harddrive it works perfectly
     

Share This Page