Requesting a fix for HG SS fix for g6 real

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Ventrix, Sep 16, 2009.

Sep 16, 2009
  1. Ventrix
    OP

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    I am asking the community for a fix for Hg SS for the g6 ds real. I know it works perfect on the m3 real, it uses the same firmware, but it does not save ont he g6 real. I used every patch available and none work. So i am asking the community for help.
     
  2. DaxIta

    Newcomer DaxIta Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    same for me.
     
  3. Ventrix
    OP

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    seems like their are a bunch people wanting this, i wrote an email to the card maker and they said they are looking into it. But that's no guarantee.
     
  4. Ventrix
    OP

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    still looking for a fix
     
  5. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    try making a save file with an emulator, then covert your save here http://www.shunyweb.info/convert.php

    and then put it on your card with its respective ROM...it may just work...give it a crack .

    I haven't tried it, just suggesting. Heck i don't even have a G6, but still its worth a shot.
     
  6. Ventrix
    OP

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    that was one of the first things i tried. Thank you for the suggestion tho.
     
  7. Ventrix
    OP

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    does anyone have any news on a fix yet?
     
  8. Makoto03

    Member Makoto03 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using a G6 lite and i'm having a problem with The Pokemon games being stuck on some a blue screen with japanese words appearing in a white text box on the top screen. I thought maybe it was the loading screen, but it jsut stays there. I can't even play the game.
     
  9. Ventrix
    OP

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    any update yet?
     
  10. Ventrix
    OP

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    really? nothing yet. This is the longest i have waited for a patch to fix a DS game.
     
  11. Ventrix
    OP

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    I wrote an email to the developers of the card, hopefully they will get back to me.
    In the meantime i begging for anyone with the intelligence to fix this problem to please help me out.
     
  12. Ventrix
    OP

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    i got a reply from the people that made the card, they said they are looking into it. Still waiting, please if someone has any solution, help.
     
  13. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    have you tried Rudolph's patch yet? perhaps you did.

    i'll wait for my M3i this saturday or monday to test things out. i wonder if i can get a G6?
     
  14. Ventrix
    OP

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    yes i tried every patch available.
     
  15. Ventrix
    OP

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    still cannot find a fix, please someone help me.
     
  16. Ventrix
    OP

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    So someone said their is a fix for the g6 lite, that might work with the g6 real, i heard it was a AR code.
     
  17. Ventrix
    OP

    Member Ventrix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    come on someone please help me out.
     

Share This Page