[Request] SPG (V.smile) emulator (unununium) for Windows

We need this emu (V.smile and lots of Plug & Play Games + the Vii)

• No.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

MRJPGames

Pretty great guy
OP
Trophies
Website
fizazy.com
XP
Country
Netherlands
Hi all, recently I got a V.tech V.smile "console". And yes I am 16 years old, I feel like exactly the age the games and "console" are ment for. Anyway I fagely remembered the hackmii.com blog had an post about a emulator that could also play V.smile games, and I found it. It cannot be found by simply googling "v.smile emulator". Problem is, as the screenshots show it's a mac app. I cloned the git locally and it seems they only compiled it for OSX. Because I have little (no) experience with compiling for Windows where the app was written for another OS, I wanted to know if anyone knew how to do this. I think there should be little to no real OSX specific things in the code, but idk...

Links:
http://git.infradead.org/users/segher/unununium.git
https://hackmii.com/2010/04/sunplus-the-biggest-chip-company-youve-never-heard-of/

TL;DR: Can you compile the emu for Windows pls?

SceneButNotHeard

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
www.soemo.co.uk
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Sorry to bring this thread back from the dead but, anyone got any updates on this? I've been feeling really nostalgic recently but my V-Smile from childhood's long dead, and they aren't made anymore (I don't think they've been produced for the best part of 5 years?)
Thanks!

Reactions: MRJPGames

MRJPGames

Pretty great guy
OP
Trophies
Website
fizazy.com
XP
Country
Netherlands
Thanks a lot! Also great to see there is some work in MAME being done to get v.smile (as well as vii) emulation going. From what I can tell there is still nothing on windows that can actually run a v.smile game, but I might be doing something wrong with MAME as I've never used it before.

Smacker

Trophies
XP
Country
Slovenia