Replace Moonshell with another Media Player?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by eelhc, Feb 27, 2007.

Feb 27, 2007
  1. eelhc
    OP

    Newcomer eelhc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Lucas over at GBADEV has picked up Licks Media Player and have it got it working.

    http://www.cecm.usp.br/~lucas/lmp-ng/

    It's good enough for me to want to replace Moonshell (I don't need the video player, photo viewer or eBook reader... just a music player would do).

    I've poked around and looks like there's nothing obvious. Anyone successfully assign the middle touchpad option to another app?
     
  2. Katalyst

    Member Katalyst Johnald Everyperson

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    From H-Town, Residing in ATL.
    Country:
    United States
    Read around a little bit on the forum. A ton of people have changed it to DSOrganize and other apps they find more useful than moonshell.
     
  3. captain^k

    Member captain^k GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Rename the app you want to use instead of MoonShell to _DS_MSHL.nds and it'll run when you hit the icon for MoonShell [​IMG]
     
  4. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    I've done that since I got my R4 to use the GBA switcher
     
  5. eelhc
    OP

    Newcomer eelhc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Got it! Thanks... This really should be in the FAQ.
     
  6. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    Seems fairly trivial.

    If moonshell launches from the middle icon and is named _DS_MSHL.NDS. How else do you get the middle icon to launch anything else?
     
  7. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi, can I change the Boot GBA slot button to something else?
     
  8. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Nein
     
  9. arman68

    Newcomer arman68 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Armenia
    This would be really useful. I hope it is coming soon in a firmware update.
     

Share This Page