Repetition shogi rule...

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by kevenka, Oct 26, 2008.

  1. kevenka
    OP

    kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Jul 15, 2007
    United States
    Texas
    When they say 4 times repetition, do they mean each player repeat there moves 4 times? or 2 opponet's move and 2 of yours before you can call for a rematch or automatic loss?

    *also, They said we can't drop a pawn for automatic win but we can drop any other peace for an automatic win right? Suppose I dropped a knight or rook into an enemy territory, would I also be able to promote him immediately?*

    Thanks in advance!
    Kevin
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice