Hacking Repatch works but not the way I want it to.

TheBlindSteve

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2018
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
472
Country
United States
So I've come with a strange problem I've been trying to get Repatch to work with my vita for a couple months now, figuring that maybe it was something I was doing wrong, until recently I found out that I could play higher then 3.65 and to my surprise a game that didn't work before works. But I can't still get the modding feature of Repatch to work, so I'm not sure whats the problem here. The game in question I'm trying to get is Persona 4 Golden undub and I've tried multiple downloads and my own legit copy with no results. Config should be fine since as stated above I can play a 3.67 game Bloodstained - Curse of the Moon, just fine. I also have the latest Repatch the July 24th copy. Hopefully someone smarter then me can figure out my problem because at this point I have no idea.
 

Tri-Z

Tri z
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2005
Messages
633
Trophies
0
Location
USA
XP
1,168
Country
United States
So I've come with a strange problem I've been trying to get Repatch to work with my vita for a couple months now, figuring that maybe it was something I was doing wrong, until recently I found out that I could play higher then 3.65 and to my surprise a game that didn't work before works. But I can't still get the modding feature of Repatch to work, so I'm not sure whats the problem here. The game in question I'm trying to get is Persona 4 Golden undub and I've tried multiple downloads and my own legit copy with no results. Config should be fine since as stated above I can play a 3.67 game Bloodstained - Curse of the Moon, just fine. I also have the latest Repatch the July 24th copy. Hopefully someone smarter then me can figure out my problem because at this point I have no idea.

Did u patch it urself with the delta file is it
Github had guide scroll down past the setting up vita hacked
https://github.com/s1cp/VitaGuide/wiki
 
Last edited by Tri-Z,

TheBlindSteve

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2018
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
472
Country
United States
You have to push L button in PKGj to install compak or download the file .pak. It's not fault of rePatch.
I'm not using PKGJ to install it, the current one I'm using is the Persona 4 Golden undub 1.04, which uses nonpdrm and repatch.
Did u patch it urself with the delta file is it
Github had guide scroll down past the setting up vita hacked
I'm not sure how that matters to me since that guide is probably outdated by now.
 

supermilk

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 8, 2018
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
sleeping
XP
137
Country
United States
did you copy the rePatch folder that was included to the root of ux0? if you don't see a 'PCSE00120' folder inside your rePatch folder, that's probably why it's not working. chances are it's there, just wanna be sure that's not your issue. your config should be fine since you mentioned Bloodstained runs, but just to be sure, are you using a PSTV or an actual Vita?
 

TheBlindSteve

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2018
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
472
Country
United States
did you copy the rePatch folder that was included to the root of ux0? if you don't see a 'PCSE00120' folder inside your rePatch folder, that's probably why it's not working. chances are it's there, just wanna be sure that's not your issue. your config should be fine since you mentioned Bloodstained runs, but just to be sure, are you using a PSTV or an actual Vita?
Yep the folder is in the right place right next to bloodstained compatibility patch, and I'm using a regular Vita.
 

supermilk

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 8, 2018
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
sleeping
XP
137
Country
United States
Yep the folder is in the right place right next to bloodstained compatibility patch, and I'm using a regular Vita.

hmm... so does P4G crash or get stuck on a black screen whenever you try to run it, or does it run fine but it's just the undub itself doesn't work? like, you're still getting the English voices instead of Japanese? and do you have a tai folder on both ux0 and ur0? if so, that might be causing some problems. it's best just to leave the one on ur0 and delete the one on ux0 to avoid weird issues like this, but be sure to backup the ux0 tai folder before doing so in case something messes up (should be perfectly fine to delete, though).

even if the compatibility pack for Bloodstained works okay, meaning rePatch should be working fine, having two config files can still screw a lot of stuff up in some strange ways...
 

TheBlindSteve

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2018
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
472
Country
United States
hmm... so does P4G crash or get stuck on a black screen whenever you try to run it, or does it run fine but it's just the undub itself doesn't work? like, you're still getting the English voices instead of Japanese? and do you have a tai folder on both ux0 and ur0? if so, that might be causing some problems. it's best just to leave the one on ur0 and delete the one on ux0 to avoid weird issues like this, but be sure to backup the ux0 tai folder before doing so in case something messes up (should be perfectly fine to delete, though).

even if the compatibility pack for Bloodstained works okay, meaning rePatch should be working fine, having two config files can still screw a lot of stuff up in some strange ways...
Only have the one tai folder in ur0, the game goes to blackscreen because the nonpdrm dump ripped out the video files for space.
 

supermilk

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 8, 2018
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
sleeping
XP
137
Country
United States
Only have the one tai folder in ur0, the game goes to blackscreen because the nonpdrm dump ripped out the video files for space.

ah, so we're probably using the same version then. my P4G is like that as well, with the original English movies ripped out to save space. mine works perfectly, though. no black screen or anything. maybe try reinstalling rePatch using this? if that doesn't do anything, would you mind posting the contents of your config.txt? most likely not the issue here, but it wouldn't hurt to check anyways.
 

TheBlindSteve

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2018
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
472
Country
United States
ah, so we're probably using the same version then. my P4G is like that as well, with the original English movies ripped out to save space. mine works perfectly, though. no black screen or anything.
Tried out the autoplugin thing and after restarting the system and making sure it installed fine(by uninstalling all plugins) still not working, heres the my config.txt info.
# For users plugins, you must refresh taiHEN from HENkaku Settings for
# changes to take place.
# For kernel plugins, you must reboot for changes to take place.
*KERNEL
ur0:tai/nonpdrm.skprx
ur0:tai/repatch.skprx
# henkaku.skprx is hard-coded to load and is not listed here
*main
ur0:tai/notrophymsg.suprx
# main is a special titleid for SceShell
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10015
# this is for modifying the version string
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10016
# this is for modifying the version string in settings widget
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
 

TheBlindSteve

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2018
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
472
Country
United States
Alright so about 2 months after posting and a bit of messing around with the vita every now and then I found and fixed my problem. After connecting my vita to my computer through usb vitashell it found corrupted files and then fixed them. after that I decided to try Persona 4 and the undub worked. So I guess if anyone else has these problems and nothing worked for you, try that.
 
  • Like
Reactions: bomigoton
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: https://i.imgur.com/S2L9j5A.mp4