Repairing a DS lite shoulder spring VS. paying Nintendo 75 dollars

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Dardon, Jul 11, 2008.

?

what shall I do?

1. Fix it yourself

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Send to Nintendo

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Dardon
    OP

Newcomer Dardon Advanced Member

United States
    Okay heres the story. I got my hands on a busted black DS lite last week from a buddy of mine. It's touch screen is busted, but it has a good R button still. Now my DS lite is white, everything but the R button is fine. The R button requires me to press very hard down on the DS for it respond. I was thinking about just swapping out parts, but I've never done something like this before

The other option is paying Nintendo 75 USD (or 85 for the 'other' service). This is because my DS is over a year old. In return I'll most likely get a refurbished DS when it comes back to my home.

2. pokemongalaxy

Banned pokemongalaxy Banned

Canada
    think u should repair it urself. try finding a guide for doing so...

3. science

Member science science rules

Canada
    Fix it yourself. All you have to do is remove a few screws and then the back of the DS to get at the shoulder buttons. Not a lot of work. You just have to be careful of the power switch

4. Splych

Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

Philippines
    fix it your self ! it'll save you money and you'll learn something [​IMG]

just be careful when you take apart your DS though

5. Rock Raiyu

Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

United States
    I'd rather do it myself then pay $75 to get something thats not even that broken. (I mean, its just the R-Shoulder button

6. Splych

Philippines
    who voted " Send to Nintendo " [​IMG]

but but but ... if you are scared that your DS might break or you wont be able to put it back together and your self esteem is low ....

then you might as well Send it to Nintendo ?

or or or ....

pay someone at GBA Temp ( that has experience of course ) to do it for you xD