1. Deleted-19228

    OP Deleted-19228 Newbie

    works fine in savedatafiler though :)
     
  2. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,865
    Country:
    Mexico
    Just wondering...
    Have you guys been able to play online after importing a modified save back into the game?
     
  3. DawnDragon

    DawnDragon Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Well, there is a way to access the save from eshop games, but you would have to "dump" the encrypted files into a folder for easier access. There are already a few homebrew apps that can do it, but the file for the game is incompatible with the program due to being only 1GB
     
  4. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,865
    Country:
    Mexico
    I've been getting error 001-0502 after I imported a modified save file into the game whenever I try to connect online.
    Is anyone else having this issue too? :S
     
  5. Deleted-19228

    OP Deleted-19228 Newbie

    I never had that issue
     
  6. Kirby2000

    Kirby2000 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Is there an easy way to extract the save from a retail using a Gateway card? When I use the Gateways built in save extractor I get an error.
    Has anyone done this successfully?
     
  7. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,865
    Country:
    Mexico
    Just use SaveDataFiler.
    Install it as CIA and once it is installed, load the game you want to extract the save from by selecting it from the Gateway Menu after pressing Select.
    Once you have the game loaded, do not enter the game, instead open SaveDataFiler and follow the instructions to export the save from the CTR card.
     
  8. c4388354

    c4388354 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    0x2A8 = Costumes Bought. (FFFFFFFF 0F000000 = Bought All)

    0x4D0 is the Costumes Visible in Order Menu (FFFFFFFF 0F000000 = All Visible)

    0x4D8 is the Costumes 'New' Red Exclamaion Mark (it shows as new if the bit is unset)

    ---

    Offset 2B4 = Current costume you are wearing.

    0x00 = Bare Minimum Digs
    0x01 = Sword Suit
    0x14 = Timeless Link
    0x18 = Hero's Tunic
    0x1F = Serpent
    0x22 = Cheerleader

    See my post on the next page for all the costumes/order.

    ---

    Level Completion Board Editing:

    Set these offsets below to "FEFFFFFF 01000000" for:

    0x350 = Non-Challenges marked as done on challenge select screen
    0x358 = 1st Challenges marked as done on challenge select screen
    0x360 = 2nd Challenges marked as done on challenge select screen
    0x368 = 3rd Challenges marked as done on challenge select screen
    (Mark as completed on BOTH single and multiplayer level select screens...)

    0x390 = All Multiplayer Non-challenges marked as done on completion board.
    0x398 = All Multiplayer 1st challenges marked as done on completion board.
    0x3A0 = All Multiplayer 2nd challenges marked as done on completion board.
    0x3A8 = All Multiplayer 3rd challenges marked as done on completion board.

    0x3D0 = All Single player Non-challenges marked as done on completion board.
    0x3D8 = All Single player 1st challenges marked as done on completion board.
    0x3E0 = All Single player 2nd challenges marked as done on completion board.
    0x3E8 = All single player 3rd challenges marked as done on completion board.
    (The completion boards are on the right side of the lobby rooms)

    0x410 = Non-Challenge level attempted
    0x418 = 1st Challenge level attempted
    0x420 = 2nd Challenge level attempted
    0x428 = 3rd Challenge level attempted
    Bit is set when you load/enter a level and then quit/fail.
    (This doesn't seem to be shown anywhere in game...)

    A bit gets set for each level complete/done:
    bit 01 = Unknown, always unset?
    bit 02 = 1-1 / bit 06 = 2-1 / bit 10 = 3-1
    bit 03 = 1-2 / bit 07 = 2-2 / bit 11 = 3-2
    bit 04 = 1-3 / bit 08 = 2-3 / bit 12 = 3-3
    bit 05 = 1-4 / bit 09 = 2-4 / bit 13 = 3-4
    etc
    bit 33 = 8-4

    edit: Some more level / game progress offsets:
    Not sure why the game stores your level progress twice...
    Data matches up with the challenges done in two of my older backed-up saves.

    0x5B0 = Count of Levels Completed Multiplayer
    0x5B4 = Count of Levels Completed Singleplayer
    (Completing the same level twice only advances these counters once
    so its just a count of how many challenges/levels you have completed)

    0x5B8 = W1-1 - No Challenge | 0x5BC = W1-1 - 1st Challenge | 0x5C0 = W1-1 - 2nd Challenge | 0x5C4 = W1-1 - 3rd Challenge
    0x5C8 = W1-2 - No Challenge | 0x5CC = W1-2 - 1st Challenge | 0x5D0 = W1-2 - 2nd Challenge | 0x5D4 = W1-2 - 3rd Challenge
    0x5D8 = W1-3 - No Challenge | 0x5DC = W1-3 - 1st Challenge | 0x5E0 = W1-3 - 2nd Challenge | 0x5E4 = W1-3 - 3rd Challenge
    0x5E8 = W1-4 - No Challenge | 0x5EC = W1-4 - 1st Challenge | 0x5F0 = W1-4 - 2nd Challenge | 0x5F4 = W1-4 - 3rd Challenge

    0x5F8 = W2-1 - No Challenge | 0x5FC = W2-1 - 1st Challenge | 0x600 = W2-1 - 2nd Challenge | 0x604 = W2-1 - 3rd Challenge
    0x608 = W2-2 - No Challenge | 0x60C = W2-2 - 1st Challenge | 0x610 = W2-2 - 2nd Challenge | 0x614 = W2-2 - 3rd Challenge
    0x618 = W2-3 - No Challenge | 0x61C = W2-3 - 1st Challenge | 0x620 = W2-3 - 2nd Challenge | 0x624 = W2-3 - 3rd Challenge
    0x628 = W2-4 - No Challenge | 0x62C = W2-4 - 1st Challenge | 0x630 = W2-4 - 2nd Challenge | 0x634 = W2-4 - 3rd Challenge

    etc

    0x7A8 = W8-4 - No Challenge | 0x7AB = W8-4 - 1st Challenge | 0x7B0 = W8-4 - 2nd Challenge | 0x7B4 = W8-4 - 3rd Challenge

    01000000 = Done / 00000000 = Not Done
     
    Last edited by c4388354, Oct 31, 2015
  9. Deleted-19228

    OP Deleted-19228 Newbie

    Nice, thanks for helping!
     
  10. Aroth

    Aroth GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty sure the dude is asking because he owns a retail cart of the game and wants to edit his existing save. Your are instructing him to ditch his current save and start over.
     
  11. Thegamer503

    Thegamer503 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Found some values to contribute. :)

    The game seems to store the first 15 players you play with through Local or Download Play. The names are up to 8 characters long:

    Ally 1: 0x1620
    Ally 2: 0x1632
    Ally 3: 0x1644
    Ally 4: 0x1656
    Ally 5: 0x1668
    Ally 6: 0x167A
    Ally 7: 0x168C
    Ally 8: 0x169E
    Ally 9: 0x16B0
    Ally 10: 0x16C2
    Ally 11: 0x16D4
    Ally 12: 0x16E6
    Ally 13: 0x16F8
    Ally 14: 0x170A
    Ally 15: 0x171C

    This should make the Faux Hero acknowledge you played with friends and he'll give you Friendly Tokens.

    Also 0x510 is Coliseum battle wins and the maximum appears to be 999, I've also compared my saves and 0x578 has the same value as 0x510.
     
    Last edited by Thegamer503, Oct 29, 2015
  12. Sorox

    Sorox Master Firo Soul
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    834
    Country:
    United States
    Game crashes after title screen after editing save. only maxed rupees and materials. Ill give it a go again, but I doubt itll work.
     
  13. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,865
    Country:
    Mexico
    Maxed out rupees do not work.
    The limit should be 99'999, while the most I get are 9'999.

    The materials I think are working fine though.
    I would recommend not setting everything to max, just what you might need, I think 15 for each material is more than enough for the entire game.
     
  14. Sorox

    Sorox Master Firo Soul
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    834
    Country:
    United States
    I reset my system and the save worked, maxed rupees and maxed materials worked fine.
     
  15. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,865
    Country:
    Mexico
    How many rupees did you get?
    9'999 or 99'999?
     
  16. Sorox

    Sorox Master Firo Soul
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    834
    Country:
    United States
    99,999
    i was using the second program with a gui.
     
  17. DawnDragon

    DawnDragon Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    While following your tutorial, I seem to have the save corrupt itself... Any suggestions on how to get it to work properly?

    EDIT: I realized that, even though these hex's are for the name of the players passed, these do not show how many tokens that you got from Faux Hero. There should be another bit to be how many tokens you got from him.
     
    Last edited by DawnDragon, Oct 30, 2015
  18. Aroth

    Aroth GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    Curious how you managed to set it to 99,999 rupees. When I tried with the save editor it generated an out of bounds style error because the value being edited is only 16-bit with a max value of 2^16-1, or 65,535 (0xFFFF). Setting rupees to 65,535 worked fine, 65,536 or higher gave an exception.
     
  19. Sorox

    Sorox Master Firo Soul
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    834
    Country:
    United States
    That's what happened to me with the first program that had a gui. I used the second one and it worked fine after the 2nd try.
     
  20. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,865
    Country:
    Mexico
    What second one?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Triforce, Heroes