1. fafaffy

    fafaffy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United States
    Sure, I'd love a better icon if you don't mind haha
     
  2. MidnightDevilwitch

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Okay so I found that folder and all I found was a file called SaveExtra.bin I didn't see SaveData.bin
     
  3. manpaint

    manpaint GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Canada
    What do you think?
    [​IMG]
     
  4. fafaffy

    fafaffy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United States
    Way better than what I had, thanks @manpaint! I'll incorporate it here in a bit and update the binaries :D.
    Now all that's left is figuring out how the costumes are properly unlocked and how to set the completion of the worlds and levels (e.g. did you finish it? How about all three challenges?)
     
  5. infinete

    infinete The Temp's cynic.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    468
    Country:
    Merely for update purposes, For anyone who uses svdt, the way I got it working in the end was to clear the rest of he first world, speak to the king about challenges and re-rip the save file. This time the .bin file was slightly larger and was readable by you application, although I could only have 9999 rupees instead of 99999 but still more than enough. Thanks again for the editor, much appreciated!
     
  6. Ninboy2

    Ninboy2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not able to select the game on Homebrew Channel using Ironhax. Are you following any special steps to load it?

    The smealum launcher just goes red after I select the game. The mashers one freezes.

    My game is digital, and I didn't update to the latest os yet
     
  7. trigao

    trigao Ninten
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Brazil
    i just test with .3DZ rom save, exported and imported with savedatafiler

    works flawless.... thank you
     
  8. Asia81

    Asia81 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    5,983
    Country:
    France
    Do you have the .3ds cryptofixed?
    If so, could you send me a link?
     
  9. trigao

    trigao Ninten
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Brazil
    didnt you know wich cryptofix its only for eshop games right?

    AND...SO MUCH IMPORTANT

    you cant ask for roms/link/anything related in this forum.... but i think you know that =)
     
    Last edited by trigao, Oct 25, 2015
  10. Asia81

    Asia81 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    5,983
    Country:
    France
    :rolleyes:
     
  11. infinete

    infinete The Temp's cynic.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    468
    Country:
    I did not, I had that problem though and assumed maybe my svdt app was out of date. So I deleted the files in my svdt folder and re-downloaded them. After that it loaded the save just fine, although it does sit on the read screen for like 3 seconds then loads the save section for TFH. I am using the retail cart version, but I doubt it makes much difference.
     
  12. Ma-kun

    Ma-kun Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    Please make a Mac version! :'(
     
  13. Mirby

    Mirby BDFF Hype~ :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    462
    Country:
    United States
    I can't get svdt to load the game at all. I have the latest version, I just don't get why this isn't working. Does it need to be updated for *hax 2.5?
     
  14. DawnDragon

    DawnDragon Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I have a SaveExtra.bin in my dumped files, and no SaveData.bin in site. Tried editing the SaveExtra, but the editor says it's too small of a file..
     
  15. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,865
    Country:
    Mexico
    @Cyan could you please rename the title of this thread to "[Release] Zelda Triforce Heroes Save Editor" ?
    The thread has stopped being a data mapping thread and is now focused on the OP software for editing the save for the game.
     
    Last edited by ShadowOne333, Oct 27, 2015
    keyra likes this.
  16. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,155
    Country:
    France
    Done :)
    Thanks for your help keeping information easy to find.
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  17. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,865
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thanks for that! :D
    And sure thing, I'll be keep an eye. :)
     
  18. Deleted-19228

    OP Deleted-19228 Newbie

    I don't have time but hopefully someone can figure out the costume locations.
     
  19. thedicemaster

    thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,431
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it's a known problem with the eshop version, for some unknown reason the game can't be passed on to any homebrew.
    you can't use hans with it either.

    smealum is aware of the problem, but hasn't found a solution yet.
     
  20. Ninboy2

    Ninboy2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks man! I was going nuts about this. I was just about to buy another microSD for my n3ds and try there. I'm glad this is a know issue, I hope he has the time to fix it.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Triforce, Heroes